Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Great Location, lovely room, highly recommend

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Got an upgrade thanks to expedia VIP and it was lovely. Large bathroom with a variety of complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed and separate siting area with fully contained kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BSG

Modern, spacious room with an excellent location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location, size of room
Cons: Bathroom needed some work: shower didn't drain properly, and was small in size.
Location: Uffizi museum, Gucci museum, plenty of food places: sitdown, casual, takeaway.
I really liked this hotel...it had modern decor, and a lot of room for its price. Location can't be beat for Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

really lovely place and people!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and in a great location.
Cons: Instructions for ovens in room
Location: Easy walk to trains, galleries . 2 minutes from Ponte Vechio, and near Pitti Palace, which was lovely.
The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to S.M.N station , and masses of places to eat. Major galleries are minutes away. The staff could not have been more pleasant, and the Brown Sugar bar downstairs, is a friendly place to spend time with 1 or 3 bottles of prossecco or a cocktail! We would love to return here. Thanks to everyone at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Ohio

Well appointed, great location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The finishes in the room were very eclectic and upscale. The beds and linens were top notch. The room size was great. Active location..not touristy
Cons: Faster elevator, access to stairs (which staff was going to give), better temperature control
Location: Awesome location to major sites, great upscale shopping and restaurants.
Hotel was sharply appointed and very comfortable. Staff was the nicest staff I interacted with in traveling to Italy. Location was excellent and major attractions were within walking distance. Only two negatives....slow elevator and inconsistent temperature controlled. I didn't complain because the staff was so accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location
Cons: Bed was a little hard
It is in a great location in the centre of Florence, it's really easy to get to the main sights. We had an amazing stay, and this was down to the staff - they recommended and booked restaurants, were really helpful with how to get around, always friendly and even treated us to a mini bottle of champers as we were celebrating a 30th birthday. The hotel is beautifully decorated and a great cross of traditional and modern, check out the spa too - a little treat and haven in the busy city. The view from room 405 was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Beautiful room with an exquisite piazza view

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Very accommodating staff who were helpful with directions and sightseeing. Room was elegant and comfortable with large bathroom and kitchenette. Easy walk from Uffizi and il Duomo. Delicious Italian breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Minnesota

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort and great location
Location: Many tours available and close to great restaurants
This hotel met all our expectations and was wonderful. The staff were very helpful and cheerful... Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from Dallas

Great hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb accommodations, rivaled any US 4 star hotel. Much nicer than any of the other Italian hotels we have stayed at. Cleanliness and professionalism were top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suds from London

Very nice

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartments are in the true heart of Florence.. I got an upgraded room on the 4th floor with views overlooking the Duomo. The only disappointing thing is that you were expected to pay to use the sauna. Which is a bit strange as what that lures you to the hotel is its name which has the word "spa" written in it. Otherwise pricey but great apartments which you wouldn't regret a nights stay in. These are luxury apartments not a regular hotel.