Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location
Cons: Bed was a little hard
It is in a great location in the centre of Florence, it's really easy to get to the main sights. We had an amazing stay, and this was down to the staff - they recommended and booked restaurants, were really helpful with how to get around, always friendly and even treated us to a mini bottle of champers as we were celebrating a 30th birthday. The hotel is beautifully decorated and a great cross of traditional and modern, check out the spa too - a little treat and haven in the busy city. The view from room 405 was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Beautiful room with an exquisite piazza view

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Very accommodating staff who were helpful with directions and sightseeing. Room was elegant and comfortable with large bathroom and kitchenette. Easy walk from Uffizi and il Duomo. Delicious Italian breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Minnesota

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort and great location
Location: Many tours available and close to great restaurants
This hotel met all our expectations and was wonderful. The staff were very helpful and cheerful... Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie & Helen from London

Room with an amazing view

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We spent a fabulous 4 days here. The room was beautiful and our view over Florence excellent. The staff were always helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Maryland

Absolutely wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
San Firenze Suites & Spa is one of the best hotels I have stayed in in Italy. It is located right in the heart of Florence, just blocks from the Piazza Signoria and the Ponte Vecchio. Shops and restaurants were on every street nearby. Lovely room overlooking the Piazza San Firenze and great bathroom! But even more than the hotel, the staff was friendly, helpful and went out of the way to make sure our every question and request were answered. This is our third trip to Italy over the past 4 years and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gavin from birmingham

Fantastic central hotel in florence.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Great hotel in the heart of Florence. All the great sights are within a few minutes walk of the hotel, the staff are very friendly and gave us great recommendations of what to see and where to eat. Gusto vino on via Della cotta was fantastic and I would recommend trying it. The only issue we had was the room got a bit hot and when you opened the window it was a bit noisy due to it being in the centre. Apart from that I would definitely suggest staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sites very nice

Posted May 30, 2014
Staff was the best. Good location nice room. Ba r noise at night breakfast adequate never varied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich

Florence hotel in the piazza

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: Very close to the Uffizi Gallery, Palazzo Vecchio and Piazza della Signoria. Easy walk to Duomo, Accademia, Ponte Vecchio and Pitti Palace.
It doesn't look like a hotel at all from the outside. It is just another doorway in the piazza. But inside it is very lovely. Not that we used it, but inside a cabinet was a mini kitchen. Besides the mini-bar there was a microwave, a stove, a dishwasher and lots of pots and pans. The buffet breakfast was next door at the wine bar, but it was pretty good. The location was ideal for all the museums, piazza's and the Ponte Vecchio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sammy from new york

Talk about hospitality!!!

Posted May 10, 2014
Wow, my wife and I were blown away by the warm welcome and hospitality of the staff at San Firenze... We had just spent 5 nights in Rome where we were not treated very nicely... Stay here!! Ideal location to ALL and they treat you like family. Especially Valentina, Livinia, and Alessandro!! Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pauline from Gloucester, UK

Lovely hotel, wonderful location.

Posted May 6, 2014
Lovely hotel, wonderful location, just a few minutes walk away from all the main museums and sights, including; cathedral, Ponte Vecchio, designer shops and lovely piazzas. Breakfast was excellent, lots of variety and the best croissants we've ever had!