Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

California traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was nice it was a little bit away from all the main sites but overall a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Canada

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013
- Room is BIG - Decent breakfast -Staff is friendly and helpful - Needs some walk to nearest bus stop (approx 7 minutes) - Would be better if no mosquitoes in the room
3 out of 5
by Renato from Redmond, WA

Far from the center, did not look safe.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Location: It's an 8 euro tax ride from the train station and a 10 minute bus ride to downtown Florence.
This is an extension of the Best Western hotel on the other side of the street. There is literally no staff at this side. Rooms were ok, clean and spacious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Value

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Lots of dog poop on sidewalks around hotel
Location: About a mile from train station and central Florence atractions
Good price for Florence. About a mile away from the action, but worth it if you are trying to save a few bucks. Check in is across the street at the Best Western. Wifi was good and the air conditioning worked. Room was small, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Apr 30, 2013
covenient to get to Florence city centre - with close access to bus stop, bus stops at florence main train station and bus station. customer service of staff could be better - heater in our room was not working and they didnt bother to let us know it would only be checked into the next day. good wi-fi compared to other hotels we had stayed in. howver they gave us a free upgrade to the apartments and asked us to pay higher city taxes. the room was ready very early which became convenient for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from South east

Exactly what we needed

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel select exec was a bargain for what we paid. It's around a 10 min walk from the centre or buses run regularly from near by The room wasn't perfect but was clean and modern. Bed was comfortable and bathroom clean. Could do with a luck of paint but happy with what we paid Staff were really helpful and friendly
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon from Cornwall

Needs some maintenance

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for money but definitely I need of some maintenance. Poor shower doors that don't close properly and leaks water everywhere. Temperamental key card that switches off repetitively. For the value it's worth it, it's a 20 min walk to the centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great interior decoration

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
was surprised to find the interior of decent quality (despite the exterior entrance doorstep looks just ordinary), comfortable stay though it's quite a bit of walking distance from the train station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

imposible to sleep

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We asked for 4 beds, the king size bed was hard like a stone and the sofa bed impossible to sleep on it. Tou can feel the partitions of the sofa in your back.We ask for a mattress to put on top and they didn't have it, Last night people were screaming in the patio area and we were awake all night long, we asked security to take them away and they still were doing noise at their room Very agrivating