Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Value for money base

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, roomy and breakfast was always fresh and tasty
Although this hotel looks a little out of town on the map Florence is a small enough City that everything is walking distance and the walks are never a chore due to the stunning architecture along the way. Exceptionally friendly welcome from helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
All of the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Cute little terrace for breakfast. Walking distance to the duomo & train station. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

incredible

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The couple that runs this place actually pump hospitality through their circulatory systems in place of blood. Professional, attentive, helpful...amazing breakfast. Not to mention use of the full kitchen if you are into that. A+ across the board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location and a nice quiet B&B

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Isabelle was the nicest person who was so helpful in figuring out all our questions.
Cons: Internet was not great.
Location: Easy to get to Florence center city by foot.
The staff was quite helpful. Breakfast was nice in the mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gabby Martinez from California

Walking distance to the center of town

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was amazing especially Marco and Isa. They were welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Very cozy. The bathroom was newly renovated and breakfast was in a very cozy terrace. Isa made us fresh espresso in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deidra from West Jordan,UT

Clean but not close to much

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside is we had to walk several blocks to get to a restaurant and we could smell sewer coming up through the bathroom sink so had to plug it and close the door at night. It is an old building though and they don't have an elevator so lugging our luggage up and down 2 flights of stairs was a good workout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location to SMN Train Station and Other Sites

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: The Staff - Very courteous and helpful! Air conditioning! Location
Cons: Have some basic amenity like a mini-fridge or iron.
The good: The Staffs are very helpful and always willing to answer any question. The location is good as you can walk to the Santa Maria train station in 10-15 minutes. The not so good: We stayed almost 2 weeks and I would recommend staying only if you are planning on a day or two. I wouldn't recommend anything longer. The hotel does not offer much (other than a bed and bathroom) if you plan on staying for more than a few days. The room we had did not include an iron, safe or mini-fridge. I've done some traveling and all the places I've stayed had at least two of the three. Had we known this, a hostel would have been cheaper. The room to our door also broke and was supposed to be fixed within a few days but that never happened. The chef (great guy!) ended up fixing it with a hammer and nails. Our bathroom door also trapped my friend the first night we were there. I get it, it's an older building but it's good to know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Baltimore, MD

Wonderful staff, awesome location, okay facilities

Posted Sep 13, 2013
This is a great place to stay, especially if your hotel room is pretty much just a place to sleep. The rooms were pretty bare, although the size was nice. My TV didn't work, and neither did the air conditioner. The rooftop terrace was great. They offered wine (made by the owners, who own a home in the country), and the breakfast in the mornings was excellent. The staff were super friendly, and offered great suggestions on the city. They say that they want to make you feel like family - and they certainly did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Schnider from Switzerland

Close to all sights,within wlking distance

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small friendly hotel.Loved the breakfast on the roof top terrace,simple clean comfortable room.Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com