Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Host lacking communication

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: decent price, decent location
Cons: service, communication, dusting
Location: Whole city of Florence and the futbol pitch is close
Decent price at a decent location. Oscar seemed like an ok guy, but I felt like I was walking on eggshells in his place. He did not share with me anything about the city, things to do and he provided no map (not a huge deal). I had 2 twin beds in my room and 1 night I asked if my friend could stay in the other bed. He said it was not problem then when I checked out the last day he charged me an additional 30 dollars. If there will be a charge, he should communicate that when I asked...he checked me out of the hotel while he was busy with another phone call. I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabrielle from Canada

Good location and confort but....

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time in Florence, this is not considered a hotel for me, its more like a b&b. What to say, its an appartement transforme in a hotel. The walls are thin and they do the washing in the same place, so no sleep late allowed. By the way, he don't dry the laundry... I learn that they don't have a dryer, they suppend the blanket to dry (I saw it). This is kind of a turn of for me. Smoking is not allowed but the owner smokes and the oders comes up to the room :(. Overall we did enjoy our stay because the owner is soo friendly and the place well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.Carolina

just ok

Posted Nov 5, 2008
walls are thin.Not very private.Breakfast very poor,although owner very helpful and convenient to the major sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good value

Posted Oct 31, 2008 on Hotels.com
I picked this place due to it's value, it's a 2 star, and has everything you need if you just want a base to get your head down. Good value. Breakfast ok. TV in your room, (all Italian channels), and an ensuite. Clean but basic although location is not as central as some hotels, it's good, just a short stroll to everything. I was going to book a 4 star hotel first but it would have been a waste as I wouldn't have spent time there really. No point in going to Florence if you're going to be in your hotel all the time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

cute bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2008
this bed and breakfast place was cute. the full breakfast advertised was just infact a continental breakfast. the manager was available when needed, some language barrier. it is away from the busy city, bus stop is close by. liked the antique furniture in the breakfast area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Feel at Home in Florence

Posted Jul 6, 2007
As it is not a traditional hotel you get your own key to come and go as you please. Breakfast is modest but Staff is helpful and friendly. Very clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

A good place to stay.

Posted Jun 4, 2007
The hotel was peaceful. The breakfasts were adequate. Oscar even provided homemade cakes on some of the days. The staff (Oscar) were very helpful. Near a supermarket,resturant, cafes and ice-cream shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Lovely friendly and welcoming

Posted Jun 1, 2007
This was a lovely friendly and welcoming place to stay. Oscar was on hand to help with anything you need, including recommending a lovely restaurant locally. A really easy 10 minute walk to the Duomo and other sites. Would definately go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Decent budget hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2007
Be warned this is not central Florence, a good 20 minute walk to the Duomo; but consequently a very peaceful and quiet location. Facilities & breakfast are rudimentary at best but, issued with your own front door key, it feels like you have a room in someone's big apartment.