Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vacationerfrom singapore

clean homy lodging

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
rooms are big and clean and the owner and his wife are friendly. near supermarket and eateries. Breakfast served at common area in living room and this opportunity to interact with other visitors. However breakfast is same every day and very basic. walk to duomo takes about 25 minutes, longer than the said 10 minutes to city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mabbasfrom Leeds

Overpriced guest house

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location...only a 15 minute walk from FSMN train station. However it is not well sign posted and we found it difficult to find (we had to ask somebody where it was). On arrival it was not clear on where to go (you press the buzzer and you go up yo the second floor). This is a guest house not a hotel. It is very cosy...all the rooms branch off from a central reception/dining area so noise travels easily between the rooms. The man running the guest house is also very miserable. Breakfast is provided between 7.30 and 9.30 am but is mediocre at best. The rooms were clean and equipped with two single beds pushed together, television, wardrobe, chest of drawers and an en suite bathroom. The balcony is not a selling point...it was small and cramped and full of unused items such as ironing boards. Plus the view on our side was nothing to write home about. Overall, I enjoyed my stay in Florence, the location of the guest house was good but I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shinkulefrom KOREA

역과는 거리가 있지만 도보 가능하며, 넓고 깨끗한 객실과 조식은 만족스러웠습니다.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: 넓고 청결한 객실, 조식
Cons: 외부에서 식별가능한 호텔간판
Location: 수퍼이용, 도보가능한 두오모성당, 조토의 종탑, 쇼핑, 식사
주위에 큰 수퍼가 있어 편안하게 이용할 수 있었지만, 호텔 간판이 크게 있지 않아 초행이면 찾기 힘들 수 있습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Host lacking communication

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: decent price, decent location
Cons: service, communication, dusting
Location: Whole city of Florence and the futbol pitch is close
Decent price at a decent location. Oscar seemed like an ok guy, but I felt like I was walking on eggshells in his place. He did not share with me anything about the city, things to do and he provided no map (not a huge deal). I had 2 twin beds in my room and 1 night I asked if my friend could stay in the other bed. He said it was not problem then when I checked out the last day he charged me an additional 30 dollars. If there will be a charge, he should communicate that when I asked...he checked me out of the hotel while he was busy with another phone call. I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabriellefrom Canada

Good location and confort but....

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time in Florence, this is not considered a hotel for me, its more like a b&b. What to say, its an appartement transforme in a hotel. The walls are thin and they do the washing in the same place, so no sleep late allowed. By the way, he don't dry the laundry... I learn that they don't have a dryer, they suppend the blanket to dry (I saw it). This is kind of a turn of for me. Smoking is not allowed but the owner smokes and the oders comes up to the room :(. Overall we did enjoy our stay because the owner is soo friendly and the place well located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Irritantes Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Das Hotel ist mehr eine Pension. Es befindet sich in der dritten Etage eines Wohnhauses und besteht aus einigen Zimmern. Zuerst wird uns erklärt, wie das Licht funktioniert. 10 Euro für die Berechtigung unser Auto auf der Straße stehen zu lassen werden umständlich sofort einkassiert. Alles ist ein wenig irritierend. Man muss eine Karte einstecken, damit Strom gespart wird. Alles ist auf das Sparen ausgerichtet, die Lampen im Flur und auch das Frühstück. Der Flur ist zugleich der Frühstücksraum, das beeinträchtigt die Privacy im Zimmer. Das Frühstück ist insgesamt eine äußerst lieblose Veranstaltung und besteht aus Toastbrot, jedoch kein Toaster, ein paar hygienisch verpackte Scheibchen, die sich nur durch die Farbe als Käse erkennen lassen, Marmelade und heißes Wasser sowie einige Teebeutel und Kaffeepulver in kleinen Tütchen. Zwischendurch schlurft der Hotelmann hin und her und macht eins der Zimmer. Der Flur ist zugleich der Frühstücksraum, das beeinträchtigt die Privacy im Zimmer. Lage: Bis zum Dom in der Innenstadt braucht man gut eine halbe Stunde und damit ist es für eine Städtereise in der man zwischendurch mal eben ins Hotelzimmer möchte, eigentlich nicht gut geeignet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S.Carolina

just ok

Posted Nov 5, 2008
walls are thin.Not very private.Breakfast very poor,although owner very helpful and convenient to the major sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Good value

Posted Oct 31, 2008 on Hotels.com
I picked this place due to it's value, it's a 2 star, and has everything you need if you just want a base to get your head down. Good value. Breakfast ok. TV in your room, (all Italian channels), and an ensuite. Clean but basic although location is not as central as some hotels, it's good, just a short stroll to everything. I was going to book a 4 star hotel first but it would have been a waste as I wouldn't have spent time there really. No point in going to Florence if you're going to be in your hotel all the time!