Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Brüdfrom Toulouse

En dessous de nos espérances déjà modeste!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: La proximité avec le centre, la sympathie du gérant.
Cons: Les salles de bains. Repenser la décoration et l'ergonomie des chambres.
Location: Excellent restaurant juste à côté: Garga (Rue Zanobi). Proximité avec l'Académie des arts (David).
Nous sommes un couple de trentenaire. Etant donné le prix très bas de la chambre au vu des tarifs pratiqués en période de we de l'Ascension on était content d'avoir trouvé qqch et on s’attendait pas au grand luxe. Cependant plusieurs dysfonctionnements grossiers on rendu notre séjour de 3 nuits carrément grotesque et surréaliste. Arrivé à 20h, le personnel d’accueil était absent avec un code à la porte que nous ignorions. Nous avons était aidé par d'autres locataire qui passaient par là.Une Douche se trouvait dans la chambre mais avec seulement de l'eau froide et qui n'avait pas été détartrée depuis la chute de Constantinople... L'ergonomie de la chambre est aussi très déconcertante avec des décoration qui empêchent littéralement de circuler dans la chambre. Niveau propreté la chambre était correcte. Les parties communes (douche, toilettes) étaient nettement moins satisfaisante, avec quelques surprises comme la chasse d'eau qui ne marche pas, la tuyauterie qui fuie, des moisissures ici et là... Bref cet hôtel nous a permis d'aller à Florence malgré tout mais nous appris a ne jamais réserver à la dernière minute.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuel S.from Rochester, MN

Not worth the price we paid

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were late in booking our hotel in Florence. We booked with only about 10 days before departure and as a result, all of the better economic options were full. We chose this hotel because it was literally the only hotel left that fit our budget and was located inside the city center triangle. For the price we paid for a two night stay, it was not worth the stay. I would not stay there again. The hotel is up four or five flights of stairs. There is a small lift but we did not use it - didn't look too trustworthy. After walking into the hotel we had to go up another narrow flight of stairs to reach our room. The hotel has a very old feeling to it. Nothing has been updated in decades. The feeling we had when we walked into our room was a sinking feeling of knowing that we were going to spend our next two nights here and it was not going to be pleasant. Our room had a sink and a bidet. We shared a bathroom with the other seven or eight other rooms on our floor for showers and going #2. The door lock system did not give us confidence that our room would be secure. Our room had a huge old wardrobe but only one of the three doors opened and the door that did open felt like it needed some mothballs. I realize that this is common in a lot of hotels and pensiones in Europe, but this hotel was not worth the price we paid. Maybe if the hotel had charged 20% to 30% less per night we would have been satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel orribile con bagni puzzolenti

Posted Oct 13, 2013
la camera era piccolissima con un bagno scomodissimo e con un odore nauseabondo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

No como esperaba

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
No habian toallas ni papel higenico cuando llegue, el internet se iba a cada rato, no se encontraba alguien detras del escritorio para resolver dudas, alejado del centro.
1 out of 5
by Davefrom Portsmouth, UK

Very poor and unclean

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ok but not a nice area.
A very disappointing experience altogether. Booked a superior room but it was nothing more than very basic. No toilet, a shower that only dribbled water. The shared toilet would not flush properly and was filthy. Don't book this hotel!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ho spruzzato il mio profumo per la puzza di muffa!

Posted May 20, 2013
Puzzava di muffa, molto tetro e umido. Scordatevi le camere delle foto. Non fanno le pulizie in camera ogni giorno e tanto meno cambiano gli asciugamani. Se sapete adattarvi per2 notti può andare bene. Il proprietario voleva imbroglarci dicendoci che gli dovevamo ancora 50€ a fine soggiorno(avevamo saldato tutto all'arrivo) L'unica cosa positiva è che ci ha lasciato le chiavi del palazzo, rendendoci completamente indipendenti, e il giorno del check out abbiamo potuto usufruire della camera fino a sera. Se riuscite a trovare altro allo stesso prezzo sarà sicuramente meglio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München, Deutschland

Sehr günstiges Hotel mit gutem Standard

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: Lage, Preis, freundliches Personal
Location: Befindet sich im 3. Stock eines normalen Stadthauses. Zu Fuß ca. 5 min zur Galleria dell'Accademia, 15 min zum Duomo und zum Bahnhof.
Wir waren auf der Suche nach einer günstigen Unterkunft in Florenz und entschieden uns für das Hotel Souvenir. Aufgrund der teils etwas negativen Bewertungen erwarteten wir uns nicht viel. Wir wurden angenehm überrascht. Der Besitzer (Andrea) hat uns sehr herzlich in Empfang genommen und gleich noch ein paar Tipps für den Aufenthalt gegeben. Das Zimmer mit Blick auf den Hof hinter dem Haus (siehe Foto) war sehr ruhig. Allgemeine Sauberkeit und Zimmerservice ließ keine Wünsche offen. Das Badezimmer war im Vergleich zu anderen italienischen Hotels dieser Kategorie sogar überdurchschnittlich gut eingerichtet. Weil es in anderen Bewertungen bemängelt wurde, hier unsere Erfahrung zum Check-In. Das Hotel hat nur ca. 10 Zimmer und der Besitzer ist nicht die ganze Zeit an der Rezeption. So auch als wir ankamen. Nach einem kurzem Anruf bei der Nummer, die an der Tür steht, kam er jedoch sofort aus seiner Wohnung zwei Stockwerke über dem Hotel. Das war also gar kein Problem. Fazit: Hotel mit sehr gutem Preis–Leistungsverhältnis, guter Lage und sehr freundlichem Personal
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not open when we arrived.. had to stay elsewhere.

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got to the hotel about about 3:30 and no one was there to let us in. The door was locked and although we stood there and rang the bell for 1/2 an hour no one responded. We had to make other arrangements and are now staying at another hotel. The Souvenir hotel entrance is disgusting and dirty...I can't imagine what was on the other side of the door. I went back later and rang the bell again and no one answered then either. This hotel should not be in your list of accommodations. It truly is unbelievable. Then we got home we found they had charged us for 2 nights. Although we complained to hotels.com we have not heard back from them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preiswertes Hotel für Anspruchslose

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Tolle Lage, preiswert, kostenloses W-LAN
Cons: mittelmässiger Service
Location: Top Lage
Nettes, preiswertes Hotel in toller Lage. Zimmer war sehr ruhig. Bad im Zimmer war im guten Zustand. Die Ausstattung des Zimmers war eher dürftig.