Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

very nice and clean hotel ,waking the city centre

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: location ,clean,price.
Location: very good and near city centre.
Clean and very nice helpful staff .Every thing was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy that you’ve valued positively the experience by us, both in terms of products and quality of the service, our priorities. We’ll wish to host you here soon again. Best regards. Gaetano Gatti - General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very nice rooms
Location: The hotel is a small drive from the city centre but easy to get to with a car (and looked like it was easily accessible with public transport)
Great hotel with good size rooms. Room was very comfortable and well appointed. Would definitely recommend even if the hotel is a little out of the way from the main area in Florence (we had a car so this was Ok) Very nice bar which is a great place to relax (had lots of great books to read)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This the second time I stayed in Starhotels Michaelangelo. The rooms are comfortable with lovely bed linen and the location is great. I like everything about this hotel except the front desk staff. They were unfriendly the last time and the chap who checked us in this time couldn't be more uninterested in what he was doing. When I asked about the wifi, instead of explaining how it works, he handed me a piece of badly photocopied paper with half of the text missing. Sure I have nothing better to do on my holiday than trying to decipher how the wifi works because the front desk staff cannot be bothered to deal with my query. So yes, nice hotel with poor customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you so much for time spent by you in describing your experience in our Starhotels Michelangelo. We are really sorry for hearing that our service was not measured up with your expectations and we want to apologize for this. Your signalization is important for us ad will help us to improve the quality of our services. We’ll wish to see you here again. Best regards. Gaetano Gatti – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice neat and clean hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Beautiful hotel, short cab ride to the station. Get the rooms facing the front of the hotel as the view is great. Tram system across the road. Haveli Indian restaurant walking distance for great indian food. Rooms are good size for 3 people and bathrooms are clean. Free Wifi works all the time without problems. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It’s such a pleasure to read your kind words regarding Starhotels Michelangelo, but most importantly, for dedicating some of your personal time to us. We are very happy to have contributed to making your stay in Florence a memorable one. We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have the possibility of welcoming you once again in Starhotels. Best regards, Gaetano Gatti General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz from Utah

Great hotel - ok location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't be turned off by the outside of the hotel - the inside is great! The rooms are very large by European standards, clean, modern, and the buffet breakfast is surprisingly good. The location is not central, but the tram is literally 50 feet away from the hotel and it drops you at the train station. If you want to walk, you still can because Flirence is so compact.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Gaetano Gatti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for spending your time in describing your stay by us. It’s such a pleasure to read your kind words regarding Starhotels Michelangelo and we are very happy to have contributed to making your stay in Florence a memorable one. We hope to have the possibility of welcoming you and once again in Starhotels. Best regards, Gaetano Gatti General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jose acosta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edmund from Singapore

Nice hotel, confortable stay.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Good to have free wifi in room, but registration for free wifi can be made easier
Location: Idea for family peaceful holiday stay..
Good Wifi, clean and cosy room. Receiption area is great. Surrounding is a little quiet but not to far from town centre. Will stay again if we are back in Florence.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy that you’ve valued positively the experience by us. We’ll wish to see you here soon again. Best regards. Gaetano Gatti - Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawn from Toronto, Canada

Great!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a fabulous location, 10min from the train station. The location of the hotel was in a residential area which was quite peaceful. The hotel staff were friendly & helpful providing a map when we arrived and a few suggestions to eat. The only complaint I have was that we split something on the sheets the first night and after we returned from a gorgeous day, the room was cleaned but the sheets were not replaced. A little disappointing considering the cost for our two night stay. The other was upon check-out where we witnessed an issue with another guest at the front desk. I believe it could have been handled private in a more professional manner. But overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Gaetano Gatti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I’m glad to hear that your stay here in our Starhotels Michelangelo was pleasant and measured up with your expectations. We are proud of it and that makes us to do always the best in our job. Sheets are replaced every day, in your case it was a mistake and I want to apologize for this. We thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and we hope to welcome you again in one of the hotels of Starhotels chain. Sincerely. Gaetano Gatti – Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice value but far from everything in town.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Beds are comfortable.
Cons: Fix those little things.
Location: It takes about 30 minutes every day to walk each way to the center (Duomo and etc). No restaurants nearby.
Nice value but far from everything in town. Also, rooms are pretty small, little things don't quite work: toilet paper roll falls off into toilet whenever you use it, bathroom alarm went off at 3am by itself, TV doesn't have a guide, to find a channel need to very slowly scroll through all channels.