Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel for a great price

Posted May 16, 2014
This hotel was very nice. The rooms were very clean and the bed was super comfortable. I enjoyed having the stove top as an option even though I didn't use it as there were plenty of places to eat near by. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.I would definitely use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Marci, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us such a wonderful review. I am happy to hear that you appreciate our amenities, especially the kitchenettes and the warmth of our staff. We look forward to having you staying with us in the near future. Warm Regards Management and Staff of the Suburban
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Soft, comfortable beds and pillows.
Cons: Bathtub liner had a crack in the bottom. Swing lock on door was broken.
Location: Close to family, several eateries nearby.
My stay was pleasant enough. I was only there 4 days and I needed the room only to sleep and shower in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Marci, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. Happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Management and staff of The Suburban
1 out of 5
by Cris from Memphis

Run-Down "Dump"

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Short of gutting it and starting over - EVERYTHING in the rooms needs replaced.
Location: Location adjacent to freeway - only plus of the hotel (but there are other hotels nearby).
Hotel needs gutted and rebuilt. It smelled, the carpet threadbare, bathroom faucets leaked, AC/Heat wasn't adjustable, beds worn out and sagged, and only 1 of 4 room lights worked. Parking lot was dark and a security risk. I booked this "cheap" hotel due to a 6hr "sleep stop" in a cross-country drive, but although I haven't stayed in a Motel 6 in over 30 years, I'd recommend that instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Marci, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service and spotless accommodations to each and every hotel guest, so we are very disappointed to hear that we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. We have shared your concerns with our General Manager for further review so that necessary changes can be made. We also have a wonderful security team on-site, their objective to provide additional comfort for our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the clean, comfortable accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Virginia

My trip to Florence, SC.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: How close it was to the exit ramp and to the place I had originally come South Carolina for.
Cons: N/A
Location: The availability of varied food establishments was great.
Check in was quick, staff were helpful and respectful but because it is an "Extended Stay" Holtel therewere a number of children running around on the stairs, I wasn't very fond of that but soon it was dark and they went to their respective rooms and it was quiet for the rest of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2014 by Marci, Hotel Management
Dear M from Virginia Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Florence and for taking time to give us a review during your recent travels. Our team will be delighted to hear that your stay went well. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2014
Dear M from Virginia Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Florence and for taking time to give us a review during your recent travels. Our team will be delighted to hear that your stay went well. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Florida Traveler from Nottingham

Not good. . .

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thought we lucked out by finally finding a place to stay late one night on our return from Florida. Unfortunately, it was not luck at all. Hotel was not clean. Mattress was not comfortable and blanket and comforter did not look clean. Bathtub was dirty. Room had coffee maker but no coffee provided. Very noisy with constant traffic coming and going all night. But there were positives. . .the staff was very nice and the location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Marcella, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your positive comments on the friendliness of our staff and that our location being great. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service and spotless accommodations to each and every hotel guest. Please accept the apologies from our team in reference to your room condition. We have shared your concerns with our General Manager for further review so that necessary changes can be made. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the clean, comfortable accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet. Ms. Lillian was very helpful.
Cons: Need to update your can opener....no good, went to the front desk to get a new one and it did not open my can of soup. I cater n i will open restauran
Location: Location was great, only 3.34 miles from where i needed to go.
Considering this is not the type of hotel that i normally stay in..it was great. I was very surprise. I will be back in the area and will stay here on that visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2014
Thank you very much for this kind five star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us at our extended stay hotel in Forence, SC. We strive to offer excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations to each and every hotel guest, so we are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team
2 out of 5
by Rick & Peggy from pittsburgh

Travel stop

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Terrible accommodations! Coffee pot broke, light laying in pieces, dirty, trash piled up outside room door all night, no breakfast or coffee. VERY uncomfortable bed! Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2014
Hi Rick & Peggy, Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We have shared all of your feedback with our General Manager so that necessary changes can be made. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve. For future stays, please feel welcome to enjoy the coffee, tea and hot chocolate that we serve in our lobby starting at 5:30AM. In addition, we provide guests with a letter that features local recommendations. We encourage guests to try Cracker Barrel, Shoney's, McDonald's, Subway or Hardees for breakfast. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Reggie Ellis from US

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. The location right off the interstate is very convenient. I had no problems with the room at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Reggie Ellis, Thank you very much for this five star review. We are so glad to hear that you feel we offer a convenient location and comfortable guest rooms. We hope that you had a wonderful time visiting Florence, South Carolina! Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ron from 29461

Ok for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonably priced. Coveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Hi Ron, Thank you very much for taking the time to share some feedback with our team. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and hope that you enjoyed your visit in Florence, South Carolina. Please come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com