Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great stay! Friendly staff, wonderful room with kitchenette and good price. Located near stores, restaurants & easy on/off i95. Housekeeping wonderful, nice & quiet. Only complaint is that exhaust fan in bathroom wasn't working and the bath sink was separated from bathroom by a door. Easy check in & out. Overall definitely recommended if you are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Marci, Hotel Management
Dear Bill Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Suburban Extended Stay hotel in Florence, SC. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and hotel. And that you enjoyed a quiet atmosphere during your stay. We are so glad that your stay was a pleasant one and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Augustine, FL

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly, free wifi.
Cons: Mattresses.
Location: Right off I95. Close to lots of restaurants.
Pet friendly, but book online to get better price for pet. Convenient to I-95 and restaurants. Cooking facilities in room. Mattresses could use upgrading. Good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Marci, Hotel Management
Dear Bill Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Suburban Extended Stay hotel in Florence, SC. We appreciate the kind words about our great amenities and accommodations. In the future, please let us know if you encounter any problems in your room during your stay. We will do our best to solve the problem immediately so that you can enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere during your stay. Thanks again for all of your time. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: This was a quick overnight for us on the way farther south. The price was right and the close proximity to I 95 was perfect.
Cons: The rooms were in serious need of freshening up.
The lobby is in very nice condition and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. It is the rooms that disappoint. Our security lock had been broken off the door. (The staff had maintenance come and fix it immediately.) The room could use a fresh coat of paint, dingy along the floor and in the corners. Although it was supposed to be a smoke free room, I suspect this had not been honored by the last guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Marci, Hotel Management
Dear Mixed Bag Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We are happy that your arrival was pleasant and that your staff was accommodating. However, we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Our hotel is inspected on a regular basis to ensure that we are offering safe, comfortable accommodations to hotel guests. In the future, please let us know right away if you encounter any problems during your stay so that we can take care of the issue immediately or find a new room to better meet your travel needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Exceptional staff, good amenities

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Efficient staff, good amenities. Fridge / MW / coffee machine
Cons: Cleaning.
Location: Darlington NASCAR Raceway is 7 miles away.
Front Desk folks are very friendly and efficient. Maintenance as well. Security as well (unfortunately I had to call them at 2am b/c of some loud partiers, and they were here within seconds) Overall a very pleasant experience although the room was not perfectly clean the staff makes up for the age of the amenities. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Marci, Hotel Management
Dear Dominique Thank you for giving us such a positive review. Once again, please allow us to apologize for the noise inconvenience. We are happy to hear that our security was able to assist immediately. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. The Management and Staff of the Suburban
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny/fla

Needed an inexpensive place to crash for the night

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Superb! Plan on staying on our trip south next year. Already have it programmed in my phone. From the welcome by the front desk staff to the cleanliness of the room....it was just what we needed. I've been in many motels where they seemed "dated". This one, although not new, had the feel of being well- maintained. Also there were plenty of places to eat within walking distance.... nice way to stretch your legs after a long trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Marci, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Sally Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us such a positive review. I have forwarded your comments to our staff to serve as an encouragement for all that they do to give our guests a positive overall experience during their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip south in 2015. The Management and Staff of The Suburban
1 out of 5
Recommended
by SC traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JFfrom Nashville TN

Will not stay again!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Both beds were uncomfortable. I think sleeping on a bag of rocks would have been better. I was in a smoking room and had to call the front desk for an ashtray. Over half of the plug outlets did not work. The furniture had numerous stains on it. I had a coffee pot but not coffee to brew in it. This is the only hotel I've been in that does not give coffee in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Marcella, Hotel Management
Dear JF Thank you for taking time to give us a review.Our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are extremely disappointed to hear that we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you sharing these concerns with our team. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. The Management and Staff of the Suburban
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Doug Bfrom Ft Myers Beach

Don't stay on a Friday or Saturday night

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed on a holiday Saturday night and thought we were 'in the hood'. Room was ok. No breakfast. Very handy location to I95.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Marcella, Hotel Management
Dear Doug B Thank you for taking time to give us a positive review about our room and our location. We do operate as an extended stay business at our hotel and we are sorry to hear that your stay was not an exceptional one. We hope so see you again in the near future to provide you with the experience you deserve and that you will be able to use our kitchen amenities as well. The Management and Staff of the Suburban
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fitting for the price

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The easy access to neighboring restaurants.
I mistakenly reserved a smoking room, but did not want to go through the hassle of trying to change rooms, so the room smelled like an old stale ashtray.There were lots of flies in the room. Other than that, check-in was fairly easy. Friendly customer service. Beds slept comfortably. Easy access to neighboring restaurants. This was a last minute reserve, for an overnight stay. It served the purpose. I would not stay there more than a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Marci, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us a positive review on the friendly customer service, the beds and the hotels location. However, we are sorry to hear that your room was not up to standards. In the future, please let us know right away if you encounter any problems during your stay so that we can take care of the issue immediately or find a new room to better meet your travel needs. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. The Management and Staff of the Suburban