Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vero from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Good hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: nice staff
Nice staff! Even though I came in pretty late, the lady in the front greeted me with her big smile. I liked their free breakfast (waffle was not good though). Location was kinda off (It was in the middle of nowhere), but it was easy to get to Royal Gorge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jolene

Five Star Service- Best Motel Management EVER!

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
I want to say, that out of all my travels, this motel has the best management I've ever come across. The lady from the front desk was so kind to me, and made me feel so comfortable. She really goes above and beyond to make sure her guests feel safe and comfortable. I don't usually fill out surveys...but this woman deserves to be recongnized. Thank you for making my trip, a moment I will never forget. I'll be back to visit - without a doubt!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The employees were very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alex

there is better options around

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Old hotel, smoke smelly, bad bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Price was right

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent. The folks who own and run this are wonderful. Breakfast area very nice and comfortable. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Sapulpa OK

Great for anyone

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Off the beaten path but not too far
Staff was exceptional - pleasant and helpful. Saved me $24 on a nearby attraction with a coupon. Centrally located to many local attractions and sight seeing adventures. Breakfast was nice and plentiful. Extremely clean! No highway noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by robert

visting my dad

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
My stay was really nice comfortable beds and very clean will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Renita

My Stay at Super 8 Motel in Florence

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean, close to my destination. But halls smelled like smoke and needed beds made and new towels on a couple of days and it was not done. Also, my daughter needed to stay past our checkout time but as not allowed because others were checkin into our room. Room was very comfortable and cool with the extreme hot temperatures! Was close to the Royal Gorge which was one of our destinations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Convenient location for my visit but the hotel itself needs a sprucing up. Right after I check in, went to wal-mart for lysol & plug-in room fresheners. Went to bed feeling uneasy about linens. Hotel clerk was nice but walked around the hotel hall barefoot - totally unprofessional. Continental breakfast could be improved.