Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington d.c.

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Everything was good. The hotel is beautiful with frescos on the walls, staff very good, pianist in the dining room and bar, great location next to the Arno, has a gym and a spa ( did not use the spa.). Modern electronics...everything 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

Superb service and exquisite facilities

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The superb service.
Cons: For once, I am not able to propose some improvements.
Location: Situated in the center of Florence, we were able to visit all the impressing attractions of the city by foot.
As frequent guests at five star hotels, my wife and I are quite discerning, and it does not take long for us to assess the quality of the establishment. We like to assess the room before we settle in, to be sure in advance that all our quirks and preferences are met. And for the first time, we experienced a staff that unsolicited suggested that we took a look at two different rooms. As if this was not enough, one of the rooms was an upgrade of our reservation. So already at the outset, we were impressed by the service at St. Regis. And we were not let down once during our 3 day stay: the receptionists, the concierges, the butlers, the sommelier, the waiters, the entire staff knew by heart that the secret to make guests happy is to be able to predict their requests before they even know themselves. A very difficult proposition, but the staff at St. Regis was masters at it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel. In the middle of Florence, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Not Worth the Money

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The hotel is very nice and is centrally located, but the staff is rude and dismissive. When I asked a simple question, the concierge looked annoyed and irritated. We also were not able to check in on time. We arrived at the hotel around 2 PM and were told we should come back at 3 PM to check in. We returned at 3:38 PM and still could not check in. The hotel made us sit there and wait until 4 PM before we could check in, even though their policy states that check in was at 3 PM. The shower head in our room was broken, so I called the front desk and asked if they could send someone to come fix it. They said yes, but no one ever showed up. Nearly 6 hours later, I had to call again before someone showed up to fix the shower head. The cleaning staff also did not do a good job cleaning the bathroom. Hair was still there after the room had been cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bettyfrom Taiwan

WIFI不該收貴吧

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
昂貴,但是服務極佳,設備極佳,不過,連房裡的WIFI也要付費,似乎應該要改進一下.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

讓人捨不得離開的漂亮旅館

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
非常讓人捨不得離開的漂亮旅館,不過,昂貴也就算了,連WIFI什麼都要錢,也太...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Tres bel hotel avec mais trop de bruit

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Dommage que le claquement permanent des portes trouble le sommeil des clients
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicagoland

Service was excellent very nice hotelGreatlocation

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Only had lunch there - caesar salad was excellent. Hamburger was very rare- not good. Staff was very helpful.