Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Service was excellent very nice hotelGreatlocation

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Only had lunch there - caesar salad was excellent. Hamburger was very rare- not good. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel. Very central location.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Helpful staff. Comfortable large rooms. Great location. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pickleplus from NC

Great hotel and service!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Great in every way! Very helpful! The A/C actually works and works well! Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simon from Virginia, USA

Incredible hotel, Service left me wanting more

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is typical St. Regis, which is to say AMAZING! Location, views, comfort, quality, everything. That being said, the service left me really on the fence with giving a 4 or 5 overall rating for the hotel. Given that the hotel already has a 4.9 out of 5, I felt my feedback would be more useful to others reading these reviews if I were to give a 4. It's not that the service was bad here, far from it, it just wasn't quite up to my expectations for a $1k/night hotel. They have a dedicated butler service for each floor, which is nice, but when I called to ask for some ice for champagne, they waited to bring it with my room service order 30 minutes later. Again, not a big deal, but do you really not have enough people to bring it sooner and let me cool my wine in time for the dinner? Next, room service took 10 minutes to call me back for my order - very strange. Then, we were leaving, and the bellman brought our bags down from our room, he must have handed the responsibility for them off to someone else, because they sat just inside the lobby unattended, while I stood outside at my car and saw them sitting there through the glass revolving doors until I informed someone. There are a few other examples, and as you can see, this is splitting hairs, but at a place like St. Regis, I feel I'm allowed to split hairs. Having said all of this, I would absolutely stay here again, but I might be inclined to check out the Westin Excelsior across the street first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Chicago

Good Hotel in Great Location

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. We were here for our Honeymoon. Upon our arrival they upgraded us to a river view and brought up a bottle of champagne. All complimentary. It helped make the start of the trip wonderful. The service always provided help when needed and kept the room very neat. I would say the downside is its a little pricey for little things. We had breakfast one day and it was about 90 euro. for two people. It was a small American buffet style. Nothing fancy. Other than that, I was very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MJNY from NYC

perfect stay in Florence

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the 2nd time I've stayed here and cannot wait to stay again The hotel is gorgeous. The staff is lovely, very helpful and accomodating. The location is perfect. On the Arno, just a few minutes walk into the center of Firenze and the Ponte Vecchio. Quiet location, views of the River. Across the Piazza is their sister hotel, The Westin Excelsior, with the most gorgeous rooftop bar/restaurant. Perfect for a late afternoon/sunset cocktail before heading back to the St. Regis to relax before dinner. Can't say enough about the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hannah from NYC

st regis florence

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
very centrally located minutes away from all the major attractions and beautiful view of the Arno. Each room is unique and has its own Florentine flair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014