Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Nice location and good staff

Posted May 16, 2015
I am very happy to recommend this hotel. But one thing disappointed me is free WiFi is only 1 hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish the rating system went to 6

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Expensive but so are all hotel in Florence - value is great for the money - wonderful experience - o other place to stay in Florence for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Great hotel for holiday in Firenze

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The historic place it is built on, the way it has been adapted to a modern and very functional hotel.
Location: It is within a 10 minute walk of the Piazza della Signoria, ponte vecchio, and all the incredible toristic spots on Firenze.
Got to spend our 25th anniversary there, the staff noticed and complimented us with champagne an dessert at their very fine restaurant on the 6th floor (one of the best views in Firenze), it was unexpected and very welcomed! Hotel is clean and very upscale, the details and quality of the materials of the furniture, lamps, bathrooms is excellent, air conditioning is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are my only complaint as service and location are excellent. The rooms even though they just had a "face lift" as they claim, are not at the standard of the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at great hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great location with everything a 5 star hotel should have.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle wa

For the price it is not worth it

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: It in a good location
Cons: Room, there was art that was removed from the room and they left the mounts showing, looked cheap. Attention to details in the room was poor.
Good wait staff, nice hotel. Attention to details in the room was lacking. Not worth the cost. Hotel in Venice we stayed at for 300 euros was much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 이주연from 한국

편리한 위치와 안락한 분위기

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
산타마리아노벨라 역에서 비교적 가까웠으나 여름철, 짐이 많은 경우에는 걸어가기엔 힘들 수도 있을 것 같아요. 저희는 역에서 택시타고 이동했습니다. 조식을 special price로 제공해주어서 만족스러웠으며 전반적으로 고풍스럽고 조용한 분위기가 좋았습니다. 저녁에 야경을 보기위해 라운지를 이용했었는데 서비스 및 음식 모두 만족스러웠습니다. 또한 침구가 매우 포근해서 다른 호텔에 비해 숙면을 취할 수 있었습니다. 다시 피렌체에 가게 된다면 Westin Excelsior를 주저없이 고를 것 같습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Петр

Отл отель

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Отл отель