Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, centrally located

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I went to Florence for a conference. The hotel was only a 5 minute walk to the conference venue also close to the main train station and main bus station in Florence. Excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mabi1959 from London

Florence Westin Excelsior Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel within walking distance of all major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melissa from Spring, Texas

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best bed I've ever slept in. Balcony in the room AND the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The location of this hotel was wonderful... The roof top restaurant had fabulous views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna & Michael from Boston

Perfect Celebration

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Concierge at the Westin were helpful even prior to our arrival. They reserved the Museums for us and recommended dining with reservations nightly.
Location: Roof top terrace with panoramic views of the city for an appetizer and a cocktail to watch the sun set was wonderful.
Visiting Florence for the 1st time celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. All was perfect from the accommodations, to the sites and the dining. Tuscany tour is a must do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nickle and Dimed.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Nice Hotel, good location, very pricey. Charging for Wi-Fi (on an hourly basis no less) in a 700 euro per night room left a bad taste. Also charge 26 euro per night for TV !! Ridiculous... "King Bed" was two twins squeezed together with uncomfortable space between. Disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ktravel from Maine

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2013
High end hotel, close to everything, great rooftop bar, especially at sunset. Excellent rooms, attentive staff, would definitely stay there on a return to Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Pittsburgh

Beautiful hotel close to Florence attractions

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Attractive lobby and roof restaurant, great staff, located ideally for seeing Florence.
Location: Train station is within a minute walk. Piazza Signoria and Uffizi gallery, and Ponte Vecchio and the Duomo are within about 10-15 minutes.
We had a great stay at this hotel. It's a beautiful property located within walking distance to most of the attractions in Florence. The staff was very nice and very helpful. The hotel has a roof restaurant and bar that has an amazing view of Florence. It's within about 5 minutes walk of the train station and maybe 10 minutes from Ponte Vecchio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverly from Houston, TX

Fabulous hotel, best roof top in Florence

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the best hotel in Florence, in my opinion. Our room was beautiful and HUGE! And not just for Europe, but for any country with the exception of a 5 star hotel in the Middle East :). The roof top bar is amazing, we went there every night before dinner and sometimes after.