Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice family run hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very nice family run bed and breakfast. Claudio helped us make last minute reservations to see David. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Romantic Florentine Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Excellent host, wonderful breakfast, spacious bedroom and bathroom, comfortable bed, great location- we liked everything!
Location: David, Uffizi, Boboli Gardens, anything central, lots of food, lots of shopping
This hotel is romantic, cozy, and beautiful! The room we stayed in had a bathtub and a shower, which is unusual in European hotel rooms. The bed was a king size memory foam mattress which was quite comfortable. We are not television watchers, but if you were you'd be happy with the 700+ channels.The breakfast had fresh meats, cheeses, breads, pastries, juices, coffees, fruits, eggs, cereal... and the list goes on. Walking distance from everything major- David, Uffizi, Boboli Gardens and Museum, Outdoor statue garden, restaurants, etc. It was an awesome experience, we were in Italy 10 nights and wished all of them could have been here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Melbourne

Lovely hotel, great value

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The facilities, spa, breakfast and the room size and comfort
Cons: The smell while coming up the stairs
Location: Walking distance to the cathedral and street markets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raudel from Cleveland OH USA

Best place

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The B&B was the best place we stayed during our visit to Italy. Very clean, very quiet and did not smell like smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great B&B, Central location, very comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Great location, walking distance to the Duomo and Piazza della Signoria, older B&B in wonderful condition. Nice room, nice outdoor patio for quality home-cooked breakfast. Service was great, very helpful. Free video system in your room and library of DVD movies, both in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wallins

Comfortable, large, clean & central.

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We really appreciated the hospitality at Tourist House Ghiberti. The rooms were large and simple, but clean, quiet and comfortable. The garden was lovely and the B&B was just steps from the Duomo. We had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location Pleasant Stay

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great Location even though it was across from a hospital. Keep the bathroom door closed and you can't hear the ambulances, I was amazed at the sound proofing they did since most hotels say so but few actually live up to it. Free breakfast food I'd pass on and get something nearby. Coffee like espresso or cappucinno were done very well so get one of those before you head out for your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect! and then some

Posted May 28, 2011
This B&B is ideal if you need a place to stay that is clean, convenient, and helpful. If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is obviously not the place, but for me, the rooms were spacious, relaxing, and comfortable and have everything you need for a fantastic trip to Florence.. It was kept very very clean and and was situated right behind the Duomo- so a little touristy but still within walking distance to all you want in historic Florence. Where this place really exceeded expectations is in the service, and this is where I find the convenience of a boutique hotel a much better option than a regular chain hotel, particularly when in Europe: I had an issue with a booking at my next destination (that I discovered at 7:30 am) and the people at Tourist house took care of everything. They made all necessary phone calls and helped arrange another booking -- all in a matter of minutes and I was still able to catch my 9 am train! Then from all the excitement, I forgot an article of clothing and they happily shipped it to me. I obviously had some challenges but they assisted with a smile. Poor Lorenzo, I owe him !!! Anyway- stay here. you can't go wrong. Really