Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

good nights rest

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean. Nice breakfast - waffles - oatmeal - coffee - tea - juices. Pet friendly - which was a MUST!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom Miami

Post Holidays run up Interstate 95

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Booked a double bed room, received a king, changed to second room, a king also, gave up went to sleep. Not clean, poor experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Lincoln, RI

Stay Away from this disgusting motel!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We did not actually stay the night at this motel. Although we booked it in advance, when we arrived and checked in, the key to the room did not work, twice! We were then given another room and when we entered, it was occupied! This place was a filthy mess, extremely disorganized I wouldn't recommend it to anyone!!! Needless to say, we stayed elsewhere that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose Afrom Miami, Fl

Smell of smoke in rooms

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for the money. Furnishings were a bit old and there was a smell of smoke in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. We were passing by and found good price for sleep overnight. We asked for non-smoking room and they gave us a "non-smoking" room stinking cigarete as someone just smoked inside our room. Anyway... We got what we paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yakovfrom Delaware

Wait until remodeling is over

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels was under remodeling. Part of it only operational. Rooms are shabby. They might be better after remodeling done. Reception person was very supportive and gave us key for three rooms to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Xiaorongfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice and clean, worth for the price

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a nice hotel with so many rooms to choose. Our room is very clean with all the stuff including refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast is not too bad. We are satisfied with everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Crescent City

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Check in was ok clerks rushed through the process and seemed as if myself and another guest checking in at the same time were interrupting them. Requested a wake up call at 5 am 3 times during check in...never received! I had a 6 am appointment. I picked up the phone to complain in the morning and it wasn't working! I was awake all night so I fortunately I wasn't late. The beds were horribly uncomfortable one of the beds squeaking every time I moved so badly that it kept myself and my brother sleeping in the other bed up. His stated his bed like sleeping on concrete. We checked in late and having to be up early were too exhausted from the long drive or we would have left and went to another hotel! However we were advised that they did not refund and traveling on a tight budget didn't allow for paying for two hotel rooms. No coffee in the room for the coffee maker and cleanliness was mediocre at best. I carry Lysol thank goodness. We advised the front desk staff the reasons we were dissatisfied and got absolutely no response. The girl looked at us didn't say a word. Took the room keys and went on talking to co-worker as if we weren't there. I have to go back in December and absolutely will sleep in my car before I would book another room there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

close to interstate 95

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: the one-time fee for my small dog, close to interstate
came to Florence to visit friends and family. Check-in was a breeze. everything was neat and in order. Little disappointed there was no refridge or microwave in room