Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

AMAZING!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Staff, Parking... Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: Very small town with a BEAUTIFUL view. Nice little bistro a couple blocks away.
Everyone was extremely helpful and polite! We would defiantly recommend UNA Palazzo Mannaioni!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Nice break in Tuscanny

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We have been on a pretty quick pace for the past week and this a nice stop along the way. Pool is nice and peaceful. Small town is walkable in an hour maximum which was not a bad thing as we were looking to just relax for a day. Hotel is beautiful. Old section is very traditional and well kept, the new section is a very nice blend of modern Italian architecture and design. Desk staff was excellent with directions and advice. Many nice vineyards in the area. Cool nightspot for dinner and drinks called Casablanca overlooking a beautiful Tuscan valley. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was outstanding and perplexing as the breakfast is good but not memorable. If you are driving, there is a spot in front of the hotel where you can park to quickly check in and get directions to the parking garage. We did the 1/2 mile loop around the town many times before finding a place to pull into.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gabriel from leon, mexico

Lovely place, clean, but awesome service

Posted May 3, 2014
This hotel is in the top of the Manaione town, it has 2 sections: one new and the other the traditional one. I received an awesome service by Jean Pierre from the front desk giving me a lot of advises and places to visit and eat. 40 minutes from Siena, Pisa and Florence. If you have a car is the ideal place to stay. This one of the best trips I ever did with my family. Stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colm from London

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Lots of character, clean with friendly staff.
Location: The little village is very nice and the Tuscan scenery is stunning. Florence is only an hour by car and Pisa is around an hour the other way.
We stayed here for 2 days whilst visiting Florence and the surrounding areas. The staff were very friendly and only too happy to help with our stay. There is a new and old building and the staff offered to show us both rooms so we could choose which suited us better. We picked the new style which was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Ideal hotel to explore Tuscany

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very charming with many original features. We had a room in the old part which was very attractive. The place was immaculately clean.
Cons: Nowt
Location: Visit Volterra and Certalda Alta.
It was difficult to find the hotel entrance by car but darkness, heavy rain and mist did not help! However, a brilliant hotel with very helpful and cheerful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R K from S M from Santa Monica

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Very good We love to come back. The need to clean a little bit more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lina from london

Historic setting in city walls

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The historic building and setting
Cons: The dining room lacked charm or character. Fresh flowers would have been good. A basic table table d'hote menu would have been helpful.
A lovely hotel with beautiful views over the Tuscan countryside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel EXCEPT the restaurant was super. Great Staff, friendly and very helpful. Rooms were well furnished and immaculate.Location was excellent. The hotel Restaurant gets a 2 on 10. I am not sure but the feeling I got was that they do not have a permanent chef not at least during the September time frame we went. I would strongly suggest to eat out. Walking distance you will find 3-4 places which are not only reasonable but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Una Palazzo Mannaioni is a "don't miss!"

Posted Jun 3, 2013
This hotel is a real gem. Both the ancient and modern sides of the building are beautiful and the pool is excellent. The staff is eager to help and provide every necessity. Parking is convenient and easy. The restaurant is well managed and the food very good. I have absolutely no complaints. Also, Montaione is lovely. Do not miss Toni and Francesco Bruschi's antique shop, nor the Argentovino baby shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels.com