Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacki Avoliofrom Pennsylvania,Usa

wonderful history and relaxation escape

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved the stay at Villa Campestri, I would go back and stay there any chance I get to return to Italy, the food is wonderful, the staff is fabulous and very helpful. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. We are traveling all over Italy and so far that is my favorite stop, the setting is serene and peaceful and not too far out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel with stunning views

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Great location, staff and service.
Location: Great location in the hills, visit Vicchio for a nice evening dinner outside the hotel.
Fabulous hotel in the hills of Tuscany with informative and attentive staff. The views of the valley and mountains are stunning too. The restaurant service was good with a high quality of fine foods and wine. The hotel is close enough to other villages (you need a hire car or taxi) if you fancy traditional pizzeria and pasta in real Italian setting. You'll need a phrase book if you don't speak Italian. Due to the thickness of the old building walls you can only get wifi in the Hotel lobby and restaurant, but that wasn't a problem for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by René Bjørn Jensenfrom København Ø

Romantik

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smuk udsigt og langt væk fra by og larm. Romantisk indrettet, men ikke så funktionelt. Ikke i et vin område og 40 min i tog fra Firenze. Maden var ikke særlig god, men der var gode restauranter i nærheden (10 km).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastische service en mooie locatie

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Zeer vriendelijke medewerkers en behulpzaam. De bedden zijn alleen niet erg comfortabel maar dat is het enige nadeel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MMfrom Georgia, USA

An idyllic dream come true

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying at Villa Campestri is like walking into a beautiful dream. The setting is so peaceful. The room, the villa, the grounds, the view - they all take your breath away. We planted our own little olive tree and got to name it. It is so moving to know that this tree will produce wonderful olive oil for generations to come. We may live on the other side of the planet, but we will always be deeply connected to Tuscany because of this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alffrom Stavanger

Flott og landlig

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Godt vedlikeholdt sted med god service i resepsjonen. Noe dårlig etterfylling av brød under frukost. Restauranten er bra men ikke mer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester

Perfect place to relax in the Mugello Valley

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything. The rooms are spacious, the food is excellent, the pool is wonderful, the staff are really friendly.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent base to explore the Mugello area. Also just 45mins from Florence and 35mins from Fiesole.
The Mugello Valley in northern tuscany is stunning and this hotel is the perfect place to base yourself and enjoy the surrounding area. Just 45 mins from Florence it also allows for further a field exploration of Italy (Rome 1h 30mins from Florence by train, Venice 2hrs from Florence by train). The staff at the hotel are really friendly and do everything in their powers to make your stay enjoyable. From breakfast in the cool resturant, to mornings relaxing by the pool, afternoon drinks overlooking the Mugello valley fabulous evening meals on the outdoor terrace - whats not to like ! There are also plenty of decent resturants in the surrounding area if you want a change of scene / to try something differnet during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kateyfrom ridgefield ct

beauty and relaxation

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
beautiful surroundings, varied restaurant menu, wonderful staff and complete relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, England

Beautiful, relaxing hotel in stunning location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Wonderful, peaceful location with magnificent views, especially around the pool. Staff excellent and genuinely friendly and helpful. Super restaurant
Cons: Restaurant service was slow when maitre'd had a night off (even with friendly waitresses) need to watch this. Breakfast needs slightly more variety
Location: Perfect location. Local villages of Veccio & Borgo San Lorenzo OK for a visit, but do drive across the valley up to the villages in the mountains
A wonderful holiday that didn't disappoint. Super hotel in a wonderful, peaceful location with magnificent views. Better than their website, much more intimate. We found the staff excellent, genuinely friendly and helpful. It is a very rural location that you do need a car to get up to, however it is well signposted from the main roads. The pool set on the hill side is superb & has magnificent views, but you need to be reasonably fit to get back up to the hotel (steep steps or steep slope) The restaurant food was extremely good, fine dining style, they also offered well priced 3/4 course set price menus. Our room set in the main house was spacious, but rather dark, due to thickness of the walls around window, but the space, and the fact we had our own access from outside made up for it. This hotel is set in a lovely part of Tuscany, from which you can venture by car across the valley and up into the mountains (yes, mountains, albeit not large ones, definitely not hills) and discover fantastic scenery and wonderful mountain villages (lots of windy roads with quite big drops). We also visited Florence really easily from this hotel by dropping down to the local village, where you can park your car for free, hop on a regular train service straight into the centre of Florence. We also found it easy to access the main Motorway (20 mins) to visit Sienna and Cortona for the day. We would definitely consider returning to this area to discover more and definitely to this hotel