Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai

Fantastic Service

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel is magnificent. Beautiful grounds, super room. It felt like we were guests in a palace. Best of all the service was supreme. Everyone we encountered could not have been more eager to be of help--the entire staff made us feel very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom antwerp Belgium

Haven of peace next to the centre of Florence

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Lovely hotel with lots of historical rooms in a marvelous parc , well kept : a romantic excellent address for a stay in Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Just far enough away from the city centre ...

Posted Aug 3, 2014
...that you feel in the countryside, but near enough in short taxi ride to everything! Beautiful buildings and grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Italian Tour

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It is intimate, staff are friendly and you will know them by name.
Cons: I think they should have bistecca alla Fiorentina as a dedicated menu item and then I wouldn't have gone to Il Latini.
Location: Must sees: Uffizi, Accademia to see statue of David, Mercato Centrale to get your bollito at Nerbone, climb the Basilica di Santa Maria
We spent two nights at the Grand Hotel et de Milan, two nights at the Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni in Bellagio, two nights at the Grand Hotel Villa Cora Firenze, three nights at Covo dei Saraceni in Positano, and three nights at Hotel Raphaël in Rome. The competition was stiff, and while my wife and I most enjoyed Positano, we both agreed that the service at the Grand Hotel Villa Cora was most exceptional. The staff was best dressed and most helpful. It is the only place that I can still name staff members and we travelled last month. Marco the driver mapped out our walking tour, Marco the concierge arranged early morning tickets for the Uffizi and Accademia when there was no online availability, Francesca our bartender was friendly, and we even got to know the general manager Simone. I was most impressed that I didn't once have to pour my own wine or water at dinner. The food was refined. This is a boutique, intimate hotel. A drawback is the brief shuttle or walk to town, but well worth the price as compared to the St. Regis in town, and I am a Starwood Preferred Guest. Consider walking thru the Boboli Gardens to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Finland

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are accustomed to 5* treatment, this is the place to go. Service is impeccable, surroundings are quiet, and it is only a short drive from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anthon

Fantastisk hyggelig hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk bra service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LBfrom france

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
formidable séjour dans un hotel de grande qualité