Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai

Fantastic Service

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The hotel is magnificent. Beautiful grounds, super room. It felt like we were guests in a palace. Best of all the service was supreme. Everyone we encountered could not have been more eager to be of help--the entire staff made us feel very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom antwerp Belgium

Haven of peace next to the centre of Florence

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Lovely hotel with lots of historical rooms in a marvelous parc , well kept : a romantic excellent address for a stay in Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Just far enough away from the city centre ...

Posted Aug 3, 2014
...that you feel in the countryside, but near enough in short taxi ride to everything! Beautiful buildings and grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Italian Tour

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It is intimate, staff are friendly and you will know them by name.
Cons: I think they should have bistecca alla Fiorentina as a dedicated menu item and then I wouldn't have gone to Il Latini.
Location: Must sees: Uffizi, Accademia to see statue of David, Mercato Centrale to get your bollito at Nerbone, climb the Basilica di Santa Maria
We spent two nights at the Grand Hotel et de Milan, two nights at the Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni in Bellagio, two nights at the Grand Hotel Villa Cora Firenze, three nights at Covo dei Saraceni in Positano, and three nights at Hotel Raphaƫl in Rome. The competition was stiff, and while my wife and I most enjoyed Positano, we both agreed that the service at the Grand Hotel Villa Cora was most exceptional. The staff was best dressed and most helpful. It is the only place that I can still name staff members and we travelled last month. Marco the driver mapped out our walking tour, Marco the concierge arranged early morning tickets for the Uffizi and Accademia when there was no online availability, Francesca our bartender was friendly, and we even got to know the general manager Simone. I was most impressed that I didn't once have to pour my own wine or water at dinner. The food was refined. This is a boutique, intimate hotel. A drawback is the brief shuttle or walk to town, but well worth the price as compared to the St. Regis in town, and I am a Starwood Preferred Guest. Consider walking thru the Boboli Gardens to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommyfrom london

Nice hotel close to all Museums and Train stations

Posted May 2, 2014
Hotel and staff were excellent, great choice for a weekend getaway/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Dolans

Luxury at a price

Posted Apr 30, 2014
You get what you pay for, kind of. It's expensive but the hotel is definitely top-notch. Very luxurious and clean. Beautiful grounds. The drawback is anything extra like food and water is overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Very comfortable.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We took our young son (3 years old) and all the staff made him feel very welcome. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adamfrom London

Stunnning hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Boboli Gardens and Pitti Palace.
If you go to Florence you must stay at Villa Cora. The place is stunningly grand from top to toe and the staff are excellent. We were upgraded to a suite complete with lavish furniture, works of art, 4 poster bed and 2 bathrooms! Although the hotel is just outside town, there is a free shuttle mornings and evenings. Alternatively, a taxi takes 5 minutes or you can walk in 25 minutes or so. Either way, it is worth it believe me!