Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Overbooked

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was over booked. We were moved to a different hotel a lot further away from town near the airport. Fortunately the other hotel was good, but beware this occurring when you book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luc from Canada

Good Location at a Good Price

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
First, this is not a hotel but a group of apartments, so there is no room service. In our case, our room had a plumbing problem, so they offered to put us in a small apartment (no kitchen). In the end, we kept the room for our 3 day stay as we didn't require a kitchen and they gave us a reduced rate. The room is not meant for tall people as the ceiling is only about 2 m. The advantage of this site is its closeness to the tram that takes you to central station in about 15 minutes and is about a 5 minute walk from the apartments. There are some pizzerias in the area; however, you are best eating in Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Familyof5 from U.S.A.

Very friendly and helpful

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Alessandro was very helpful, even helped us get reservations at the museums. He speaks excellent English.The room was clean and large. Bathroom was very nice and pillows were soft. Beautiful common areas. Laundry machines were free. Close to bus and metro stops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Elliott from San Francisco, CA

Many nice things, still learning though....

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The proprietors were nice and well meaning. The room was given to us clean, had good air conditioning and had reliable hot water. it was in a good location that was a bit of a walk or tram ride to the center of the city. However, many small things were not tended to. No service of cleaning, removing trash or providing clean towels was provided in a 6 day stay, even though that had been promised. The phone did not work often, nor did the internet. The proprietors ordered a large cab for our family to go the airport, but only a small one showed up and we needed to take two cabs. All small concerns, but they did add up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ileana from Miami, Florida

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked two apartments at Villa Il Mosaico and were completely fascinated with our accomodations. The pictures on the website are exactly what you find when you get there. Alessandro met us when we arrived and was very helpful with information on what to see and where to eat while in Florence. Take his suggestion and eat at the restaurant right down the street for a real home cooked meal. If we are ever in Florence again, we know where we'll stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clean apps only

Definitely worth considering

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Tasteful apartment and everything spotlessly clean.
Cons: Couldn't cool it down (see previous description why)
Location: Quite good. Good ten minute walk to tram then 10 minutes to main train station and city environment.
The only few things I would mention were: no oven (only microwave), no kettle, no tea towels and not being able to use the airconditioning which apparently was due to the occupants of the above apartment wanting their heating on at the same time ...and the two apartments were on the same heating/cooling system (?). My advice would be to address these issues prior to bookiing. We couldn't cool the apartment as the windows did not have mosquito screens. Other than this, it was a very good apartment, v. clean, modern, tasteful surrounds, private with laundery facilities and a happy environment. Italian cafe/restaurant (di Salvatore) at the end of the street sold delicious pasta and pizzas at reasonable prices and was very convenient with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Florance

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Villa is only 3 months old and is a conversion - the rooms are v nice! It is close to the metro (5 mins walk) which drops you off at the central station. Worth staying there - we stayed in Venice and Rome also but this was the pick of the bunch in terms of accomodation.