Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K

Beautiful hotel, view over Florence fantastic

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location and views over Florence, clean and accommodating
Cons: Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room
Location: Hotel in a beautiful setting over looking Florence. Shuttle bus very handy. Plenty to see and do. Cathedral, churches,museums. Leather shops
definitely worth a visit, will come back again. Hotel beautiful, staff friendly, food excellent.views stunning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect view

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Excellent hotel, perfectly placed for exploring Florence. Staff very friendly (and sympathetic since KLM failed to transfer our baggage at Schipol). View from the hotel terrace is stunning, both by day and night. The pool is bracing to say the least but beware the biting insects that congregate there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

A view to die for, a stunning location.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: A real bonus is the peaceful pool where you can relax on comfortable loungers and contemplate the view while sipping a cool glass of whatever you like
Cons: A very small criticism, but the shower was weak. In my case I was happy to soak in a bath.
Location: You don't get this view for nothing. Be prepared to climb some steep steps to return to the hotel. If you can't face it then the hotel runs a shuttle.
Comfortable accommodation, a location with a stunning panorama of Florence, staff that can't do enough to make your stay pleasurable, from arranging transport to excellent restaurant recommendations. Frankly what more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

INCREDIBLE Florence Haven

Posted Aug 13, 2014
After reading all the reviews of the hotel, prior to booking, i still wasnt sure how close/far it was to the town center (Ponte Vecchio). The hotel's free 6 minute shuttle bus, takes you right into town. a brilliant service that allows you to stay on the top of a magical hill, with sprwaling views of the city. their outdoor pool is stunning, and their suites were perfect. we are used to 5 star living, and this did not disappoint. the one thing that was unanimously poor, was their service. no service around the pool, unless we chased the waiters down, they all had a sour face, unsure how much they enjoyed their jobs, and ordering was just so painful. Hopefully the staff will be different when you visit the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel away from the crowds

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything from the shuttle bus to escape the city to the terrace with the most fantastic views over the city.
Cons: Not too much, everything was pretty much exactly what we wanted.
Location: 20 minutes walk out of the centre, up by the main lookout of Piazzale Michelangelo, 5 minutes walk from Abbazia di San Miniato al Monte.
Recommended by our daughter, not cheap but an oasis of calm after the heat and chaos of the city centre. Spent the morning touring the sites and the afternoon relaxing by the fantastic swimming pool. Very attentive and professional staff and we had a fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Staff are superb

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The staff went over and beyond the level of helpfulness and professionalism you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Driving us to restaurants and picking us up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steph from West Sussex

Wonderful villa, perfect for our honeymoon

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The attention to detail and friendliness of the staff were outstanding. The views from the terrace were breathtaking. Away from hustle of city centre
Cons: Free complimentary water in the mini bar. Shuttle service that operates throughout the day, so you don't have to worry about timings over midday
Location: An oasis of tranquility away from the busy city centre. Piazzale Michelangelo nearby with outstanding views as well as San Miniato al Monte church.
We arrived late, but the concierge was as helpful and obliging as if we were old friends. We were lucky enough to have room 202, which had a lovely twin aspect view of the gardens and the pool/Florence skyline, and was comfortable and elegant. Breakfast was superb with a wide selection of cereals, fruits, cold meats, smoked salmon and cheeses and pastries, and was offered coffee as soon as we entered the breakfast room, which was on the terrace overlooking the Duomo. All of the staff, from the cleaners to the reception staff and shuttle drivers were polite, courteous and friendly at all times, and made our stay a real pleasure. The pool wasn't heated, but the soaring temperatures in Florence made it a very pleasant escape in the heat of the day. I loved the little touches such as the 'good night thoughts' left in the room each night, describing aspects of Michelangelo's work. We loved out stay and would recommend the villa to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. A special thank you has to go to Laura who gave us invaluable information on restaurant recommendations, security and places to visit. Our stay, with the incredible views and friendly staff will stay with us for a long time. Thank you for such a beautiful honeymoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had everything we needed in the course of the week. The staff was outstanding and friendly and directed us wisely. The food was very good, although the lunches were pricey. Despite being a bit out of the center of the city, the free shuttle service to the city center was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, with stunning views

Posted May 28, 2014
Staff could not have been more accommodating. Location high above Florence and yet accessible to the centre, offering a breeze on what can be a hot and airless city centre. High recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Herb from Lakewood

Outside Florence

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice villa; sort of out away from anything. room was small, bed was not comfortable. Nobody was in the restaurant except us. good food and service .