Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzie from South East England

About 10 minutes from the city centre

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Being outside the city centre in a lovely setting. It was like staying in an art gallery, full of lovely art and antiques.
Cons: I couldn't fault it
Location: Approximately 10 minutes by car from the city centre
We had an excellent holiday and there was nothing we could fault. All the staff spoke excellent English and were very informative. They were able to pre-book our visit to the art galleries and provided a courtesy mini bus to and from the city. We ate in the restaurant twice and the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fan of Florence from Canada

Beautiful Tuscan countryside experience.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Staff were all welcoming and accommodating while not being overbearing. Beautiful grounds and facilities - make sure you allow enough time to wander and explore the property. We only had dinner there on our last night, and we wish we had done so earlier; it was delicious! Prices are comparable to similar restaurants in Florence. When we return (and we will!) we'll be sure to get a room with a garden view or on the 2nd floor to eliminate noise from heavy walkers above. Take advantage of the free shuttle to and from Florence, but set aside $ for taxis when flexibility is needed. Overall wonderful stay, we highly recommend a stay at Villa Olmi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MS from Malaysia

Pleasant experience

Posted Oct 20, 2013
We had a wonderful experience and stay at the hotel.The authenticity of the Italian culture has been carefully preserved in all corners of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting, within easy reach of centre

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Decor, ambience and vista
Location: close to city centre -8 mins in care
We had a lovely stay. Enjoyed the view from the window and the beautiful antique surroundings in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MJ from Houston, Texas

OK, but not convenient

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Villa Olmi said it was only 3 km from City Centre with convenient shuttle buses. The reality was different and a 30 Euro cab ride if the shuttle wasn't available. Shuttles went into the city at 9,10 and 11 am then returned at 5, 6 and 7 pm. Considering that most restaurants opened at 7 pm for dinner, the shuttle was not an option at night. There were few dining options in the neighborhood which definitely looked suburban. Their own restaurants was very pricey and the quality of the food was mediocre. Our room was very nice, but an explanation of the heating/cooling system and other gadgets in the room would have been helpful for me. Even though my husband and I have traveled extensively internationally, we still couldn't figure out what some of the controls were for. The one very bright spot was the front desk staff. We had a problem with an important item being left behind at our hotel near Siena and Selena worked with us for a happy resolution. If I visit Florence in the future, I probably will stay in a more centrally located hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Villa but a bit far out

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were given a maisonette room which was beautifully decorated but proved to be quite a hassle when walking up and down between the bed and the bathroom. The Hotel grounds itself are beautiful over few acres of beautiful gardens with breathtaking views of the countryside and hills. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is a complementary hourly shuttle to and from the city but the last shuttle back is at 7 pm so we always had to take a taxi back ourselves which can cost as mush as 25 euros. It's worth a stay here but for convenience sake I may choose a more centrally located hotel for my next visit to Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Beautiful resort full of charm and character!....

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Everything....Especially the very impressive driveway!
Very polite and helpful staff....Very clean and spacious room with a lovely garden......Great food too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa Olmi Resort

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The staff were just like family and went out of their way to welcome you and make you feel at home
Cons: The mosquitos needed some control when dinning alfresco or walking in the garden
Location: The location was beautiful. So nice to be out of town. If the bus ran at extended hours it would be excellent
I was travelling on my own and this hotel was the ideal place. The staff really looked after me. The facilities and gardens were beautiful and the service was amazing.Everything anyone would want for a perfect stay in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Cheshire

Birthday Treat

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location. Florence is only a 10 minute ride ( by complimentary hotel bus service). The hills are close by and a trip up to Fiesole at sunset give
Great weekend. Hotel was a good place to start. Free bus service into Florence was a really nice touch. Trip up to Fiesole to see sunset over Florence is a must do Having a Firenze card meant we could take in all the major sites without queueing and the queues were very very long. The overall experience was fantastic and we're planning to go back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com