Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We loved Villa Olmi. The staff were all wonderfully warm and friendly. The surroundings were perfect. The breakfast was by far the best one we've had in seven weeks of travelling. Can't say enough good things about it, a lovely place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Disappointing

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The hotel itself is beautiful on the outside, however they say they have a shuttle to get you to Florence, but it only operates from 9am to 7 pm, which doesn't help for any excursion or for dinner! The taxi is about 20-30 euros per trip so it is very expensive to do anything in the heart of Florence. The food there was not good, and the hotel staff were awful. In the first day of my honeymoon one staff person (Antonia) told me that I needed to turn down my tv at night because another guest complained! It was set at 18- not loud at all, but so very rude!!! I would not recommend staying here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Zuflucht vor der Hitze der Stadt

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Alles in Allem ein wunderschöner Aufenthalt. Shuttle schnell & pünktlich. Alles sehr sauber - frische Badetücher am Pool. Frühstück mit € 16 überteuert - Preis/Leistung stimmt hier nicht. Dachterasse von Schwesterhotel unbedingt besuchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful place

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful surrounds lots of history and a great staff. We did not spend long enough here but will return. Can only recommend it as a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Relaxing Hotel just outside Florence.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The Staff were excellent, very helpful for arranging tours and taxis. Breakfast was very good. Hotel located in large grounds/gardens.
Cons: The 3 course evening meal with a bottle of wine, though very good, was the highest paid on my complete trip.
Location: The many well known sites of Florence are centrally located and be accessed by the hotels free bus service and a short walks.
After finishing a Walking Holiday, needed a relaxing Hotel to stay whilst visiting the sites of Florence. After using a MGallery Collection Hotel in Venice, I choose one from the same group for my 4 day stay in Florence. My decision was rewarded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel but...

Posted Jun 14, 2015
This is a great hotel but you are outside of Florence. This adds up in taxis as the hotel shuttle doesn't run often enough, especially around dinner time. The hotel was lovely and quiet and not a tourist trap. The menu didn't change for dinner and made the choices limiting. So then again, you are off to a 40 euro more expensive meal in the city. There was a screw up one evening with my key card but they solved it. I will say that it often felt like I was interrupting the front desk staff when I had a question instead of them helping. Overall clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Wonderful

Posted Jun 5, 2015
One of the wonderful experiences of Florence was this hotel. Very helpful staff, beautiful location, very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful hotel in Florence

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Amazing rooms, beautiful decor.
Cons: Restaurant service - special events should not interfere with hotel guests being able to order dinner.
Location: There is not much to do around the hotel, you need to bus or shuttle into Florence.
The hotel is amazing and feels like a time warp. The rooms are incredible spacious, but some rooms do have the bedrooms upstairs so you have to climb up and down stairs all the time. I biggest complaint with this hotel is the restaurant and the restaurant staff. They host many private events and will compromise the service to the hotel customers for these events. One more than 1 night we were told that we could not order dinner until after 9 pm because of a "special event" - this would not be a big deal if you were in downtown florence but considering you are in a villa about 30 min away from Florence it got to be very inconvinient. Also the shuttle service was not convinient we ended up taking the bus most of the time. The shuttle is available at 7/8/9 am or 5/6/7 pm - that is it and you must book it the day before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Excellent holiday albeit a little remote.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Everything. Wonderful grounds, comfortable surrounds, very friendly and helpful stuff.
Cons: Only the shuttle as mentioned above.
Location: Walks around the hotel and local roads else very little to do in the overall location. It was always necessary to take shuttle or taxi into the city.
Hotel shuttle into central Florence was good but a little limited. The last bus back to the hotel was 7:30pm which meant that if you wished to stay in the city for the evening you needed a taxi back to the hotel. Taxis charge by the minute (not the kilometre) which can make it expensive if traffic is heavy. An improved hotel shuttle or a local bus service running later into the evening would improve the overall experience although these comments should not detract from the excellent break we had in Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful location and gardens

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness.
Cons: A more generous wine pour (rather than just about wetting the bottom of the glass) would be most welcome on the wine per glass list.
Location: I believe there is a complimentary shuttle bus into Florence but for us, it was a one-night-stopover on our way to Ravello.
This is the first hotel we have ever stayed in where everything worked and absolutely nothing needed to be repaired or replaced (blocked drains/ light bulbs/ air conditioning). We had a really pretty room, with antique furnishings, overlooking beautiful gardens full of white roses. With copious parking and wonderful, welcoming staff it was a very welcome respite from our long journey from London to the Amalfi Coast.