Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coburg

Ruhiges Hotel im Grünen am Stadtrand von Florenz

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Durch die Stadtrandlage und naher Anbindung an die Autobahn idealer Ausgangspunkt für Tagesausflüge in die Toskana.
Location: Wie bereits oben erwähnt ideal Anbindung an das Autobahnnetz, Ausgangspunkt zu allen größeren Städten in der Nähe (Sienna, Viareggio, Pisa, Lucca )
Wir übernachteten 4 Nächte in diesem Hotel, um Florenz und die umgebenden Städte der Toscana zu erkunden. Das Hotel befindet sich am Stadtrand von Florenz in einer ruhigen, sehr gepflegten Parkanlage. Wer nicht mit dem Auto nach Florenz fahren möchte kann den kostenlosen Shuttle-Service des Hotels nutzen. Das Ambiente des Hotels strahlt toskanisch luxeriöses Flair aus. Restaurant und Service sind hervorragend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

Beautifully restored in lovely grounds

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The immaculately well presented rooms and communal areas.
Cons: The frequency of the shuttles to go into Florence.
Location: The hotel itself is outside the city and transport by bus is not easy. Florence is full of beautiful streets and plenty of museums.
A touch of class near a fantastic city! There was plenty to do though not near the hotel which was outside Florence. Taxis are useful full some of the drivers seem to take a much longer route than others. There are so many museums that it can be exhausting but, if the weather is good, walking around is a pleasure. The narrow streets are not for the easily scared driver and large groups of pedestrians take over. Large coaches drop visitors and you can see them walking around following an umbrella and listening to the commentary by the guide. The tourist information office staff are not very useful and it is difficult to get information about public transport unless you speak the language. We were lucky with the weather and even managed to get tickets to see Fiorentina playing at home. Italian football supporters are as passionate as any others but possibly louder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Ottima esperienza

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Accoglienza, struttura, finiture, libri, giardino
Cons: Segnalare che la navetta è attiva solo in alta stagione. Segnalare che la fermata dell'autobus è a 10 minuti e in posizione difficile per i pedoni.
Splendido week end, a parte il meteo. Hotel decentrato, ma il centro di Firenze è raggiungibile in circa 30 minuti, con il bus pubblico, la cui fermata è a circa 10 minuti a piedi dall'hotel, costeggiando parte della strada principale, molto trafficata e senza marciapiede. Camere molto gradevoli, non ampissime, ma accoglienti, pulite e complete di tutto. Ottima la colazione a buffet con vista sul giardino. Purtroppo l'unico neo è stata la mancanza del servizio gratuito della navetta per il centro, la cui disponibilità era chiaramente riportata sullo stesso sito dell'hotel. Una volta arrivati, alla nostra richiesta degli orari della navetta, la receptionist ci ha informato che questa non era disponibile, perché in bassa stagione. Per il resto, ottima struttura, da consigliare certamente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Lovely place but a shame the complimentary bus service doesn't operate in the winter and the breakfast is too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eunju

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelefrom Montegrosso D'Asti

Weekend Immacolata

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Salve! Ho soggiornato in questo hotel per 2 notti con la famiglia Siamo stati veramente molto bene in tutti i sensi. La struttura è eccellente e il personale molto gentile la pulizia e l'ordine sia dentro che fuori è ottima.Complimenti In più si trova a pochi km da Firenze... Lo consiglio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware, USA

Everything was exceptional

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Everything about my stay at the Villa Omli was perfect and the staff just as exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norco, CA

Great Hotel in Florence

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The grounds, the room and the whole Tuscan feel of the hotel.
Cons: If the shuttle ran a little later it would help out.
Location: 10-15 minutes from everything but out far enough to be out of the city.
This is a beautiful hotel just outside Florence. It is about 15-20 minutes from the main city of Florence but it is worth the drive if you looking for a peaceful relaxing quiet hotel. The grounds are fabulous and the restaurant on site is superb. The hotel is decorated in rich colors and beautiful furniture and has great historical items. The entry is what you would expect from a grand hotel yet very local. Check in was a breeze and they did a great job. We arrived late on a Friday evening after traveling all day from the states and we were tired but hungry. The restaurant is small but inviting so we looked at the menu and decided to eat there. I would rank it right there with some of the finest food we had in all of Italy during our trip. The service and the staff were impeccable and we could not have had a better experience. I am a 5 star type of person when traveling personally and this hotel surpassed my recommendations. They have a shuttle to town so no need for a car and if you miss the last shuttle back, a taxi will work nicely. We had a car and left it parked for three days while we were there. make sure and work with the front desk for shuttle tickets so you are counted and not forgotten. Our room was splendid and quite large and done in true Tuscan fashion. in the morning it was open the windows and listen to the wind in the trees. We will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Superb location away from the crowds

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Easy reach of the autostrada for touring, superb grounds
Cons: our annex had a road with early morning traffic past the bedroom window which disturbed the nights peace
Superb location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Free transport available to take you into the city. Relaxing atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chatenay Malabry

Très bel hôtel excentré avec du caractère

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Les services, la disponibilité et la gentillesse du personnel, la rigueur de l'engagement.
Cons: Une chambre un peu petite bien que correcte au niveau aménagement et propreté
Location: L'hôtel se situant à Bagno à Ripoli, la petite ville est accueillante et je conseille tout particuliérement la petite pizzeria en début de ville.
Un merveilleux séjour dans un écrin de verdure. Un endroit paradisiaque surtout lorsqu'il est baigné par le soleil. Une bonne idée fort utile: la navette qui relie gratuitement l'hôtel avec le centre de Florence. A recommander aux amateurs d'espace, de décors luxueux et de tranquillité.