Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff was wonderfully accomodating when we had an issue stemming from 2 different buildings. Main hotel is gorgeous and the views are stunning. They have a 4 room 'guest house' that is used for 'overflow' I suspect. The hotel staff reacted accordingly when we voiced our concerns and made our stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, MA

Spectacular experience

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This is exactly what you hope for when you visit Italy... a gorgeous villa, situated in a breathtaking town in the hills of Tuscany. We had to continually pinch ourselves throughout the stay to make sure we weren't dreaming. The staff is very warm and welcoming (and speak enough English to answer any questions you have). The breakfast is fabulous, in an elegant dining room with the windows wide open, a gentle breeze and the songs of birds greeting you each morning (and don't get me started on the chocolate croissants which were beyond delicious).There is WiFi and a computer in the lobby, the only evidence of the 21st century in this otherwise authentic 11th century villa. The grounds are spectacular and offer endless opportunity for meandering. An all around perfect vacation choice for anyone lucky enough to visit Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raheel from Manchester

Spectacular villa in the Tuscany hills.

Posted May 9, 2014
A beautiful villa steeped in history. Staff were more than helpful and friendly. Spectacular views. A long weekend was not enough to appreciate all the sights but we managed to fit in Florence and Arezzo. If travelling by train be aware that the nearest station to the villa is 4km away so hire a car! Or walk up the hills as we did - takes 1hr 15 mins but worth it for the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The view was one of the most beautiful of all the places we stayed in Italy.
Cons: Air conditioning should be included in all rooms.
Location: Tuscany is beautiful with several small villages and olive groves everywhere, not to mention the vineyards. Outlet shopping is nearby also.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful and feels like staying in a castle. The view is breathtaking, but be careful when making reservations. Only superior rooms and up have air conditioning. Luckily our stay was in September and the nights were cool enough, but it could be uncomfortable during the warmer months. Also be sure to have euros on hand because there is nowhere to exchange money. The banks won't do it, and the money exchangers in Florence will charge you a 20 percent fee that they don't include when they quote you an exchange rate. Read all the small print! Otherwise, our stay was lovely. The food at the hotel was excellent, and they sell a local olive oil that is outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room comfort

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: A beautiful place in a wonderful setting
Cons: The bathroom in our room was far too small
Location: It is a lovely place to relax and just enjoy the serenity of nature at it's best
The room we had was very large and actually had 2 bedrooms with the main bed in a loft. But the bathroom was very small and any one of any size would not fit in the shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al and Lynn from Reggello, Italy

Nice experience

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We decided on the Pitiana from the location in Tuscany. From here we visited Florence, Pisa,Voleterra, and all the surrounding areas. True, the Pitiana was off the trail...but well worth the trip. It was an old monistary/farm transformed into a fantastic hotel. Breakfast was the same everyday (4) but substantial enough to get you started daily. The view off the loby is just unbeatable. If you like old restored homes with extremly large rooms then take the extra time and effort and drive to the Pitiana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard Suertudo from Italia

The Best!

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Phenomenal staff & accommodations, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Portland

Amazing

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved this place and would have stayed more nights if we could have.The staff were amazing, super helpful and made our stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com