Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Teddyfrom Idaho

So, where's that guy with the keys?

Posted Oct 14, 2013
To be fair, this might have been a nice hotel had the manager deemed it appropriate to show up and let us in the building. We called 24 hours in advance and gave him our exact arrival time, yet we still waited 25 minutes in the pouring rain and with him no where to be found. We went to the bar where we were supposed to pick up our keys, except they had no idea what was going on, let alone that they were supposed to be holding our room key. After trying that, we then attempted to call two different phone numbers (one given to us by Expedia, the other on the door of the hotel), several times, but he never answered, leaving us to try and find an unbooked room in Florence at 5 in the evening (all the while dragging suitcases through narrow, cobbled sidewalks in the rain) which is nearly impossible unless you want to pay $150 a night. Luckily, after an hour and a half of walking around trying to find an open room, we were able to find what must have been the last room in the city, and after explaining our predicament to the hostess at the new hotel, she advised me that she actually gets about 1/4 of her business that way-from that guy not showing up. Trust me, spend $10-$20 more a night on a hotel with someone who will actually be able to let you in your room and avoid the last minute hotel finding scramble that I went through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Some good some bad

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The double bed was made by merging two single beds. Well, it's actually an apartment instead of a hotel. Therefore you have your own kitchen, bathroom and a small living room. Spacious and clean. You need to communicate well with the manager precisely about your time of arrival becoz the manager does not live there. Location: within walking distance to Duomo & train station. There are some nice restaurant nearby. The Drawback is that it's opposite to a bar, so it gets noisy at night till 2 am. Next to a road means traffic noise as well. Breakfast is served in a cafe next door, crossiant & coffee. Overall, good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand appartement bien situé

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Bien situé (centre historique accessible à pied et nombreux bus à proximité), mais dans une rue un peu bruyante (fréquents passages de bus et cafés en bas). Idéal pour une famille (grande chambre) souhaitant rester plusieurs jours à Florence (grande cuisine et séjour).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvainfrom Lille

L'hotel où l'on ne peut pas dormir

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ceci n'est pas un hôtel, c'est une location d'appartement. Il n'y a donc pas de réception ce qui complique énormément l'arrivée. Une personne, ne parlant qu'Italien, vous attend à l'heure à laquelle vous avez annoncé votre arrivée. L'appartement est spacieux et propre, équipé d'une cuisine. Voilà les seuls points positifs. L'insonorisation est catastrophique. Il y a un bar avec terrasse en bas de la chambre, fermant à 3h. C'est donc très bruyant au point d'entendre les différentes conversations. De plus la rue est très passante (bus, camions, ...). Petit conseil aux intrépides : s'il n'y a pas d'eau chaude, n'appelez pas la réception (il n'y en a pas !), un interrupteur à l'entrée de la sdb permet d'activer le cumulus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Florianfrom France, Lyon

Bel appartement

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
L'appartement est très bien situé, le petit déjeuné est très légé (au bar du dessous). La chambre n'a pas de clim, pas de double vitrage et est assez bruyant. Cependant, c'est propre et la cuisine contient ce qu'il faut pour manger à l'appartement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Full size appartment

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I went with my soon to see Firenze so we did not spend more time than the nights in the appartment. Very clean and a lot of space, some noise from the street. Very close to the center that make this a valued alternative. Breakfast served in bar below but no sandwiches before 10.00 AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Emplacement stratégique à proximité des principaux

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Super emplacement à quelques minutes à pied de la place du dôme, par contre attention au nom "bed and car", impossible de se garer à proximité puisqu'il se trouve dans la zone interdite aux non-résidents(risque d'amende très élevée si vous passez dans ces rues!). Autre soucis, ce n'est pas un hotel puisqu'il n'y a pas de réception, il faut récupérer les clefs au café en bas de l'immeuble (ce qui n'est pas précisé) et ils ne prennent pas la carte bancaire. A part l'arrivée et ces quelques surprises, super séjour avec cuisine toute équipée avec la possibilité de rentrer manger le midi du fait de la proximité du centre historique.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heel primitief en geen service.

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: Ruime kamers, dichtbij het centrum
Cons: Geluidsoverlast, geen airco/ventilator, geen warm water, geen contact met eigenaar/geen service
Location: Afgezien van het lawaai is het een prima locatie,dichtbij het centrum
De locatie was prima, dichtbij de San Marco en bij het station en je bent zo in het centrum. De accomodatie zelf was in principe ook niet slecht, eigen keuken, ruime kamers en verder genoeg schone handdoeken. De minpunten waren echter wel overheersend. Ten eerste kan je 's avonds bijna onmogelijk slapen zonder oordopjes. Er is ongelofelijk veel lawaai van het verkeer en van het cafe tegenover de straat dat tot diep in de nacht open is (zelfs door de oordopjes heen te horen). Wat het slapen ook bemoeilijkt is dat er geen aicro of ventilator is, dus je bent eigenlijk wel gedwongen de ramen open te doen (wat dus een probleem vormt door het lawaai) Ten tweede was er helemaal geen service, er kwam niemand om ons te verwelkomen en om ons rond te leiden of iemand bij wie we terecht konden voor problemen. We hebben de eigenaars zelfs nooit gezien, alleen een keer mee getelefoneerd. Ten derde was er ook geen warm water. Al met al is het hostel niet aan te raden als je 's avonds wilt slapen, van een warme douche wilt genieten en enige service verwacht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Puccino Puccinifrom Paris, France

Surtout pour les jeunes !

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Proximité, simplicité, café.
Cons: Bruit.
Location: Parfait pour aller à pied au centre de la ville, à 10 minutes.
A 10 minutes du Duomo, des chambres très convenables, un grand lit, bon équipement. Seul inconvénient: chambres très bruyantes.