Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Santa Elena, Belize

Casazul is a special hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great large room with large third floor veranda overlooking the lake for guests to relax. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antigua, Guatemala

Great View and staff

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Staff and GREAT views! Good small fridge!!
Location: Lots of restaurants, hard to decide! George/Jorge down the street with this travel business, opposite side of street. Look him up!!
Surely my daughter and I had the best room, 3rd floor, over looking the lake! Just gorgeous views!! Only problem was with internet and they tried very hard to resolve in the night, but next morning was working well. So probably not really the fault of hotel. We drove and there IS a problem on the entire island of Flores to park, but if you are coming in on public transport no problem.. Chonita, is just a warm reception and of course a wealth of information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vert well situated. If you ask ,like I did, the top rooms with views on the lake,then it is the best. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pierrefrom Montreal

Wonderful

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just wonderfull, the people here were great.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Simple but charming

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Clean well-situated lovely view of lake good staff relatively quiet no breakfast but they gave us good recommendations for meals and touring in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglasfrom Guatemala

Top 5 en la isla de flores

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente hotel, en la parte mas tranquila de la isla, a la orilla de lago, se pueden apreciar buenos paisajes. Otros hoteles están cerca de discotecas o trafico. El servicio excelente y la habitación excelente, amplia y todo muy limpio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

フローレンス湖に面したホテル

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: ・部屋からの景色
Cons: ・細い階段しかないので 重い荷物を3階まで持って行くのは大変 ・フロントは親切だが英語ができないので 少し苦労した
Location: ・フローレンス湖の一番北側に位置するが 小さい島なので 島の外に出るのも歩いて 10分程度 不便は感じない
部屋の前には大きなベランダがあり フローレンス湖に面している ベランダにはテーブルとイスが配置されゆっくり 湖を眺めることができる
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel overlooking the lake. Clean rooms.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Lovely
Cons: Somebody could speak English (I feel so guilty at saying that!)
Location: Visit Tikal and the Mayan ruins Go for a trip on a boat on the lake
This was a lovely hotel with very smiley staff although no-one who spoke English. The rooms were clean and towels folded into beautiful shapes. We stayed for two nights and whilst we went to Tikal for a night the hotel looked after our bags when we went. Be warned though. A man met us at the bus and walked us to the Hotel and spoke some English and persuaded us to buy our sunset/sunrise Tikal tickets, travel to and fro and our trip out of Guatemala back to Mexico. He said the hotel prices were very expensive and started trying to cut a deal with us. We agreed to go to our room and on our return he caught us standing outside and took us to his 'office'. It looked like a real tourist office and he showed us a board with prices on it which he then cut in half. We mistakenly went with him and later found out we had been ripped off paying 3 or 4 times what we should have. 2 days later on our return to Flores he called to say he had a better transport deal for us with an Air con bus which we had now discovered all the other travellers we met were going on. At the border we were asked our opinion of the Country by a fluent English speaking member of the tourist board. We described this experience and she knew this man - who had a big scar on the left side of his face and said he had been in prison for this before. Be warned that this man has carried out this scam all over Guatemala and the lady said that tourists need to report it to the police.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Best view in Flores

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The rooms are simple, clean and basic. It's all about the terrace. Make sure you ask for a room with a lake view and you won't be disappointed.