Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This hotel is nice, it's on the expensive side considering the number of hotels/hostels of decent quality available in Flores (I was traveling alone so that impacted too - there could have been 3 in the room I had so not expensive in that case). There is a nice pool and terrace and it's just over the road from the lake. Staff v helpful. As a lone female traveler this place felt safe and secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lake View at a Great Rate

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We stayed here for two nights on our Tikal trip. Great staff, very helpful very good breakfast :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Tecla

Great Experience!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The view, the architecture of the hotel.
Cons: And change the door lock of the room, because they are old.
Location: Great location, near of everything, super convenience to stay there!
Great location, a nice staff always there to help you. A beautiful hotel can complain, is worth the money really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Azfrom Los Angeles, CA

It's ok, just keep your expectations low.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: price, location.
Cons: They have these harsh florescent lights in the rooms, which makes it feel like a laboratory. Maybe add some softer, energy saver lights.
Location: it's very close to everything in Flores, right on the water and the Island is tiny anyway and you can walk around it in 20 minutes.
It's a fine place to stay when you're just passing through and need a cheap place overnight. Overall, Guatemala is stunningly cheap and I couldn't believe the kind of delicious food and drink I could get for so little money. This hotel is probably just a little dated and for $50 a night, I can't expect much. The bathroom did not have enough light and it was so dark in the shower that I could hardly see what I was doing. They have wifi but it didn't work, although they tried to fix it. Better to just forget the wifi when you're on vacation anyway; I was surprised they had it at all. The room is small but it was clean and I had plenty of towels so I could sleep comfortably. Overall, the hotel could just use a little updating in the rooms. Add some lights and make the room a little more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliefrom San Diego, CA

Nice hotel in lively location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Location: Lots of restaurants
We were there on a Saturday evening and there were food stalls right in front of the hotel on the waterfront. Nice lively vibe. That said, there was also loud music playing late into the night that could be heard from the room. Didn't use the pool but people seemed to enjoy it. Room furnishings could be a bit more modernized but otherwise a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by iñigofrom madrid

muy bien situado

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
el hotel tiene un aire caribeño, y con amplias habitaciones, pero necesita una reforma
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, this one was an okay hotel. The location was fine. The room was small, but adequate. The front desk staff was very helpful! The hotel could use a bit of dusting off, and updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com