Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

falta de parqueo

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Cómo comente antes el,problema fue que me,robaron un accesorio del carro a pesar de la supuesta vigilancia. Por no tener parqueo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

parqueo

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
En general bien pero no tiene parqueó y me robaron un accesorio del vehículo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This hotel is nice, it's on the expensive side considering the number of hotels/hostels of decent quality available in Flores (I was traveling alone so that impacted too - there could have been 3 in the room I had so not expensive in that case). There is a nice pool and terrace and it's just over the road from the lake. Staff v helpful. As a lone female traveler this place felt safe and secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lake View at a Great Rate

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We stayed here for two nights on our Tikal trip. Great staff, very helpful very good breakfast :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Tecla

Great Experience!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The view, the architecture of the hotel.
Cons: And change the door lock of the room, because they are old.
Location: Great location, near of everything, super convenience to stay there!
Great location, a nice staff always there to help you. A beautiful hotel can complain, is worth the money really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by esner from belize

Excellente

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
Fue una experiencia majica.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Az from Los Angeles, CA

It's ok, just keep your expectations low.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: price, location.
Cons: They have these harsh florescent lights in the rooms, which makes it feel like a laboratory. Maybe add some softer, energy saver lights.
Location: it's very close to everything in Flores, right on the water and the Island is tiny anyway and you can walk around it in 20 minutes.
It's a fine place to stay when you're just passing through and need a cheap place overnight. Overall, Guatemala is stunningly cheap and I couldn't believe the kind of delicious food and drink I could get for so little money. This hotel is probably just a little dated and for $50 a night, I can't expect much. The bathroom did not have enough light and it was so dark in the shower that I could hardly see what I was doing. They have wifi but it didn't work, although they tried to fix it. Better to just forget the wifi when you're on vacation anyway; I was surprised they had it at all. The room is small but it was clean and I had plenty of towels so I could sleep comfortably. Overall, the hotel could just use a little updating in the rooms. Add some lights and make the room a little more comfortable.