Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Haydeefrom Guatemala

Great Experience

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The personal was so cool just overexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Quick one night stay. Clean , great AC and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Russell Hamby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Receccafrom Ct USA

Amazing,welcoming staff

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been to Guatemala many times, and have a general idea of what to expect. This hotel was very nice for a moderately priced hotel in Guatemala. The lobby and pool area were clean and welcoming. The rooms were simple but clean. There wasn't any hot water, but who needs that when its 100 out? What stood out the most was how helpful the staff was. They helped me fond a great tour to Tikal and went out of there way to ensure that I got breakfast before leaving. They also helped me resolve issues with my return flight to Guate. The only negative thing I have to say is that the structure of the hotel, ie the large central court in the middle that is typical of Spanish architecture, meant that it was very loud. There was a large group of students socializing who kept me up late, and then woke me up early. It was a pain, but I cant really blame the hotel for that, and that is a pretty typical experience in Guatemala.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala City

Good location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice facilities but lack of more amenities. Fair price but I expected a little bit more due to the cost.
3 out of 5
by SAIfrom Utrecht

Prima hotel voor kort verblijf

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Prima hotel op een goede lokatie. Goed dus voor een kort verblijf. Voor een optimale ervaring zou ik uiteindelijk toch op Flores zelf een hotel zoeken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josefrom Boston

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Staffing can be a little more friendlier. When asking questions and for assistance it seem like they would not want to be bothered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel bien situé, à proximité de Flores, avec parking sécurisé. L'hôtel est agréable et le personnel charmant et très serviable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom australia

Enjoyable short stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms have airconditioning, are basic but comfortable. There is a lovely internal courtyard with a swimming pool
Cons: English speaking night staff would've been handy
Location: Good location between Flores island and the airport. Just a nice 10 minute walk across the bridge to Flores
I arrived in the evening around 8:30pm starving. The guy at reception was very helpful and friendly. He spoke no English, I don't speak Spanish but after a bit of sign language and lots of laughter I was settled in my room and directed to a nearby restaurant for dinner.