Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Quiet location near University of Santa Catarina

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The location was quiet and out of the way. Staff is definitely gay-friendly.
Cons: The gymnasium is substandard with a couple treadmills and a universal machine. It's not a usable gym for many unless it has free weights.
Location: Close to University of Santa Catarina. Driving distance from the beaches. Walking distance from some small shops.
This hotel met or exceeded my expectations in many ways. I'm often a solo traveler when I go on my vacations. The front desk staff, parking attendants and other service staff were all exceedingly friendly. I ate lunch upon arrival and the restaurant staff went out of their way to explain the Carnival event that was going on that evening, provided some important safety tips, as well as to locate some black pepper in the kitchen (it's not normally provided in some Brazilian restaurants). They were able to provide instructions on how to get into the center of Floripa using public transportation as well as the location of a nearby HSBC ATM. After lunch I therefore went up to my room with a firm plan, knowing exactly "what now" was going to happen. Didn't take long to get Reais (both the HSBC and Itau branches nearby have ATM's that will make international withdrawals). The bus was exactly where the staff had told me to find it. The level of service from the staff was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victor Hugo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

me hospedaria de novo

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Foi uma viagem para resolver coisas do trabalho, então cheguei no sabado e saí no domingo. Pro que eu precisava foi ótimo. Quarto confortável, cama e travesseiros bons, ar condicionado, banheiro limpo e ótimo chuveiro. O serviço de quarto foi bom...no quarto tem freegobar recheado de coisas, varios tipos de bebidas. Gostei bastante!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camilafrom São Paulo

Ótimo !

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente atendimento dos funcionários em geral. Restaurante ótimo .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rômulofrom brasília

Muito ruim

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Foi uma experiência muito, muito ruim. Tive problemas no quarto que não foram resolvidos, por exemplo. Passei uma manhã inteira sem TV. Além disso, apesar de já ter pago para a Hotéis.com tive que pagar, de novo, na recepção do hotel que alegou não ter recebido nada. Agora estou com mais esse problema pra resolver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosa Hfrom CAMPINAS

AGRADAVEL

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
OLA ESTIVE HOSPEDADA EM FINAL DE SEMANA, MAS GOSTEI MUITO DA ATENDIMENTO E SERVIÇO DE COZINHA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcelofrom Santa Maria

Ótima qualidade

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito boa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shanefrom Pelotas, RS, Brasil

Very helpful staff.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were super friendly. Breakfast was great! Location is right next to UFSC, so it is very convenient if you are there for anything related to the university. The neighborhood felt considerably safe. Malls, small restaurants, public transportation all very nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcos Tomáz Gonzagafrom Navegantes SC

Atendimento exemplar..

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apesar de ter sido apenas uma noite, foi tudo muito bom, bom café da manhã e, um serviço muito importante que acho é o atendimento que foi excelente..