Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach Fl.

very relaxed 3 night stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Small & cozy like a bread & breakfast inn
Cons: none
Location: duval st. and the southern most point are only a few blocks away
We arrived later the first day then expected, had planned to took a sunset cruise on the Western Union which we didn't know had been decommissioned. The hotel staff called another sailboat and had us booked for that night. Wonderful trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel that's close to many great attractions

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect.
Cons: elimination of bugs in the room.
Location: Jet skiing & snorkel were great.
Wonderful. Staff was very friendly and they went above and beyond to make your stay a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Fort Myers, FL

quaint, enjoyalbe small hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Our hostess was incredibly welcoming and nice. She checked up on us without being intrusive and gave us great recommendations for restaurants close by. All of the rooms ring a central couryard with a pool. There is plenty of space inside with a kitchen table, couch/living room, and separate bedroom. Everything was comfortable and clean. The bathrooms were small but that was the only drawback. Location is great. You can walk to everything on Duval or take a $5 cab but it is out of the way enough that it is still quiet. Will plan on staying there again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Char from Knoxville, TN

Nice Find in Key West

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nice greenery, colorful lighting at night.
Cons: Limited amount of parking in front of the gate but we did not have any problems finding a space.
Location: The motel is near the Southernmost Point of the US and the Butterfly & Nature Conservatory.
Overall good experience. Johnna, the owner, is helpful and knowledgable about the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Dec 23, 2013
We could not sleep at all during the night since in the room next to us were staying like 7 persons inside having party time until the morning !! There was none from the hotel administration or other employee at the premices I try all I could but nothing helped ... Next morning when they open the reception which apparently was closed I made a formal complaint but I was ironically ignored ! Awaiting for your investigation of this utmost serious matter which totally ruined my holidays at Key West !!! I remain prof dr Panagiotis Giannakopoulos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very cool place! Rooms were great - had everything you need - breakfast was very good! Great service! They recommended a some great activities for us to do and even called and booked everything for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The size was very comfortable and classic "vintage" but well maintained! The staff was very friendly.
Location: not too far from the beach and Southernmost Point and the lovely surrounding hotels/inns.
The staff was very accommodating when we asked for a room change and even gave us a small refund for our inconvenience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: very quiet
Cons: quieter air conditions and back area trimmed and cleaned up so it can be used
Location: only 2 blocks from Duval very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark & Rhonda from Deltona, FL

Outstanding!

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was awesome! The manager, Johnna suggested many events, restaurants and places to see. We took advantage of the coupons and drink and dessert specials she recommended. All were excellent!!! The staff were very friendly and kept our room very tidy. There was fresh coffee, bagels and fresh fruit available every morning. We will make make Alexander Palms a regular vacation spot. We highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.
2 out of 5
by Pete from Manchester

Good location but needs refurbishment

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: The room in its entirity
Good location in a nice neighbourhood - great swimming pool . Room was adequate but so very tired. Cramped bathroom with a rocking toilet. The whole of the room needed ripping out and modernising with decent furniture. Basic breakfast but adequate.