Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and very well run hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Details make the difference. Very nice finishes inside and out. Right in the middle of everything but still quiet and peaceful. Staff are unbelievably helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flushing, MI

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this place! The location is great, right in the middle of everything, yet when you are on the property you would never know it, very private, very quiet, great waterfall and pool. The room was exceptional, updated and clean. Breakfast was great as well, quite a nice bonus. Staff was excellent going above and beyond what was expected to make your stay a great experience. The bed turn down and chocolates was a nice touch. When we return to Key West this will be our choice for accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great place to stay in Key West.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Everything...convenience, friendliness, quiet, quaint, rooms were beautiful and modern, breakfast and happy hour were a nice treat.
Location: Right off Duval Street and within walking distance of bars and restaurants, but not right on Duval where it gets noisy.
Great little place next to Duval Street. Convenient location within walking distance of attractions. Great pool, breakfast and evening happy hour. Staff was wonderful. Brandon was so helpful with everything including recommendations on places to see and eat while in Key West. Would absolutely stay again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hidden Gem!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, swimming pool, staff, continental breakfast...
Cons: Unknown
Location: Awesome...!
How fortunate we were to find the Almond Tree Inn on our first trip to Key West!!! We booked through Expedia solely on pictures and customer reviews, and the reviews were positively the key! Hotel was quaint, updated, clean, and the staff was so cordial and helpful with island advice. Hotel goes out of its way with continental breakfast and happy hour. These amenities may not seem to be much but are such a welcome perk. Staff always accommodating while working around the guests schedules. We will definitely be back to Key West and will look nowhere else for accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Brandon was so helpful and greeted us with a glass of wine upon our arrival. It was the perfect touch after a five hour drive in. The room was updated, super clean, and steps from Duval Street. We would definitely stay here again. Didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Most amazing setting in Key West. Relaxing and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Comforting and helpful staff. At the front desk, Brandon recommended many events and locations. Great location, clean and nice room. It was an overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Enjoyed stay. Very friendly halpful staff. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: We loved the convenient location, friendly, helpful staff, and quiet atmosphere. Continental breakfast and "Happy Hour" were great!
Cons: No, loved it all.
Location: The location is less than a block off Duval and very central to all activities, restaurants, and tourist sites.
My husband and I just spent 4 wonderful nights and 5 days at the Almond Tree Inn in Key West, FL. It was a lovely hotel located far enough off Duval to be quiet and restful while being close enough to Downtown to see all the sites(The Butterfly Conservatory, Hemingway House, Fort Zachary Taylor, etc) via the hop on hop off trolleys or by walking. The staff was very courteous, helpful, and pleasant. Our room was spotless and comfortable, not large, but, we didn't go to Key West to stay in our hotel room. When and if we are lucky enough to travel to Key West in the future, we would definitely book at the Almond Tree again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Sehr sauberes und tolles hotel zum relaxen

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Der pool, das zimmer, die gemütliche Atmosphäre und das freundliche personal.
Cons: Das Frühstück könnte etwas mehr auswahl beinhalten.
Location: Das hotel liegt mitten in key west , die duval street ist 50 meter entfernt, der zachary taylor park ist knapp 2 km entfernt .
Das hotel liegt direkt an der duvel street wo es jede menge shopping möglichkeiten gibt und bar' oder restaurant's. Am hotel gab es , außer dem Frühstück das sehr wenig auswahl hatte, nichts auszusetzen wir würden es jederzeit wieder buchen.