Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine, FL

Best Trip ever

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: the Bed was really comfortable and it was extremely clean in our room every time room service came to clean
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to everything, Diner and shopping, night life
The Staff at the Almond Tree where above and beyond all of our expectations the hotel was very well kept and the rooms were extremely comfortable, it is easily a five star hotel. We are going back again soon!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from stamford, england

Understated style, in old town but close to Duval

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Understated, smart and cool. Nice continental breakfast on the terrace. Happy hour with free drinks and nibbles!
Cons: Free parking would be nice as the hotel isn't cheap!
Location: Quiet end of duval, old town. What isn't there to do? I stuck with great food and excellent beers.try one of the many trips on sea or land.
Great welcome! small, stylish intimate place but with nice pool and terrace. They try really hard to make your stay a good one. At the quieter end of Duval - but only 5 mins walk from the livelier action! Lots of interesting restaurants and bars to explore. Key West is very laid back and informal. But with plenty of loud music bars playing all type of live music into the night. I want to come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

City Break

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Good selection of breakfast food and good service.
Location: Close to the main street with some bazar people in the evening. not a place to take your granny. The hotel is just far enough away from the noise.
Warm welcome and most helpful staff. The location is easy to find and close to the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tweed Heads, Australia

Beautiful, boutique hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Complimentary, healthy, continental breakfast. Complimentary 2 afternoon happy hours. Beautiful, tastefully decorated rooms. Fabulous staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Duval Street and all that is offered there. Good restaurants and bars very near by, but the inn is very quiet.
Rooms superbly appointed, very newly renovated. Fabulous staff, very friendly, very knowledgeable. Close to all facilities. Fabulous, complimentary breakfast and happy 2 hours (also complimentary!). Intimacy of a B and B, with the privacy of a true 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Great hotel. Walking distance to all attractions.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Proximity to attractions, nice parking, small boutique feel.
Cons: Room was great but there was not much view. Pool was being cleaned so it was closed for a day.
Location: Location next to Duval street so plenty to do for all tastes.
We were very pleasantly surprised. The room was extremely well appointed and service was great. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Quite rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Excellent small boutique hotel right in town. Great rooms very nicely appointed and super clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Key West.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
A great hotel in Key West. I would stay again. Clean rooms, nice pool and great locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Fabulous 'motel'

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The staff are superb and really friendly. The room is spectacular and very clean and modern. The outdoor pool and hot tub were very welcome at the end of a hard day!!! The free breakfast and evening drinks are so thoughtful and a great way to meet other guests. The breakfast is fresh and plentiful. Location is superb as right on Duval Street but you can't hear any noise at night. This is a brilliant place to stay to see Key West - and enjoy yourself. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pompano beach

A/c repairs

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I stayed on 7/25 with my daughter hotel was clean but way over priced for what it was and the ac did not cool the room and when I brought it up at check our I was dismissed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com