Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice place to stay in Fla Keyes

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great staff. Facility just reopened after renovations. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Good dining on site and close off site options(5 minute walk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom naples, Fl

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
This a beautiful hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful. We loved everything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

nice hotel for the location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotel is newly renovated, fresh clean and modern. Only stayed one night while passing through to Key west. Disappointed at lack of beach, pictures were a bit deceiving. Sandy area was nice but small, and there was a seawall, had to use a metal stairway to get into the murky water. Surrounding area didn't offer much to do except for some restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minn

Nice rooms, terrible tiki bar staff

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms and main lobby staff
Cons: Tiki bar staff, need mini fridge in room. Coffee was not updated daily in room.
Location: Snorkeling was excellent with Dive Monkeys, and had fun with Bud n Mary's fishing excursion.
The rooms were very nice and clean. Staff at main lobby were pleasant and helpful. Oltremare restaurant had good food. Pool was smaller than expected, but in nice shape. View from beach area was very nice and quiet. Tiki bartenders were absolutely terrible. They made you feel as though they were doing you a favor if you ordered something. No smiles or greetings from them, just stand-offish attitude. WIth a beach type vacation, that can make or break the stay...it broke it for our stay. I certainly can overlook the things involved with finishing up the remodel, that is understandable. It's too bad one portion of the resort was so bad it tainted the rest of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Loved the hotel. Very clean with wonderful staff. Will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Excellent experience. The room was comfortable, stylish, clean. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Relaxing

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, nice pool and grounds
Cons: The daily room service could be a bit better, they did the normal stuff but they left my coffee cup that I had used in the morning without replacing.
Location: We went on a half day backwater fishing trip and caught snook, saw a shark also.
The resort had undergone a remodel and they were still working on part of the 1st and 2nd floor but it was a very nice place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great Option in Middle Keys

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Excellent location. Helpful/cheerful staff. Newly renovated building and property.
Cons: A few more deck chairs/lounges at the pool would be good. Having a mini-refrigerator in the room would be nice.
Location: Middle Keys location is central; easy drive to anything. Nearby restaurants, some shopping, snorkeling/scuba diving, fishing.
We found the location (Islamorada in the Middle Keys) to be a good option for the Florida Keys. There is a lot to do in this location -- fishing, snorkeling/scuba, restaurants -- and you can easily drive anywhere else in the Keys. Easy drive from Miami airport. The resort's buildings and property were very recently (like in the last few weeks) renovated and are just beautiful. Clean, accessible, easily laid out. Good parking. The staff were outstanding -- ALWAYS ready to help, cheerful. (Special thank yous to Pierre and Ms. Castro!). In short, we found this to be right location and the right hotel. We highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated, very friendly staff, very clean.
Cons: Restaurant food is fantastic, but a little high. Would be great to have a few price-point options, especially with children on vacation.
Location: Theater of the Sea was wonderful for swimming with dolphins.
I arrived late in the evening, by myself with my 2 small boys. There was a billing glitch upon check-in between expedia and the hotel - no one's fault, but the hotel manager on duty (he was the food and beverage manager) could tell I was very stressed about this and he posted a $50 restaurant credit to my account "just for my troubles". Through the entire stay, the staff was extremely outgoing and friendly. Each person we came across actually looked like they enjoyed being at their job. Very happy and friendly atmosphere! All managers of this hotel staff are definitely doing something right in the training and customer service department. One request - the restaurant is fantastic, but a kid-friendly menu would really help. (pretty high-priced). $22 for 3 pancakes, 2 pieces of bacon and a glass of milk per person make it pretty hard on people with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Beautiful, new, comfortable decor. Great staff. The beach and pool areas are gorgeous. I have no complaints...would love to stay here again, but I'm sure the rates will go up once it's completely done the renovations.