Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was good, but parking was a hassle.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very nice.
Cons: Parking situation!
Location: Location was great! Walking distance to most things.
It was OK. A little pricy for what you got!I Location was very good and staff was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close walking to Duval and attractions

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Great location,great staff
Cons: Too many kids allowed,crowded the pools. Lots of foreign visitors,be prepared. Outdoor lights lit up the room at night,hard to sleep.
Location: Perfect location
Close to Duval,yet quiet at night. Pools nice except for kids crowding at times. Great staff,very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from lima ohio

First time in Keys

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an animal friendly hotel but don't let that scare you. My wife and I were there 3 days and never heard the roosters crow or dogs bark. This place is very peaceful and just 2 blocks off about center of Duval Street! They were very helpful with getting us the cheapest scooter rental, and their free breakfast was buffet and very accommodating!! My wife and I will definitely be back!! A suggestion would be plan on renting a scooter, they are about $55 for 24 hour rental, well worth it!! This place is just beautiful, the only way we think this place could be better is to put it on ocean front!! Room 106 poolside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by First time to KW from South Carolina

Great Location very friendly staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. I would stay here again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from PA

Ambrosia

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff & great room right at the pool area!
Location: If you can't find something to do in Key West you're really not trying.
Great staff & facility! Loved our stay! Looking forward to going back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol Sutherland from Illinois

convenient location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just okay. Older establishment, older room. Our room was across the street from main building. Balcony floor sloped. No 3-pronged plugs to plug in computer unless you unplug air conditioner. Parking can be a problem. They try to accomodate but sometimes involves rotating cars. Clean room, bed comfortable. TV operation erratic, cable cutting in and out, loses station. Breakfast decent. One lap pool, one swim pool, both small and mostly shaded. Expensive for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linny from South Carolina

Wonderful accommodations, location & staff!

Posted May 7, 2014
We had a fantastic experience. My husband and I were in Key West for a romantic get away, just the two of us in March, 2014. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The room was a great size. Everything was very clean. It is very quiet and feels very private, yet the location is great for access to Duval St. and the marinas and other great attractions. The two pools are great. We appreciated them providing beach towels (even allowed to take off campus) and sunscreen. We luckily were able to check in early. Also, they arranged for our transportion to the airport when it was time to leave. Our stay was absolutely fantastic and such a great deal! We have no complaints and would definitely stay at the Ambrosia again! We have already highly recommended the Ambrosia to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from MA

Perfect central location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Loved the location, helpful staff, pools with towels (including sunscreen), wonderful breakfast and our room with porch. Loved it all!
Cons: Perhaps consider starting breakfast a little earlier? 8:30 a.m. is "late" for some folks, even on vacation. :)
Location: PERFECT location! Duval Street is only 1.5 blocks away. Walking distance to EVERYTHING! Walk the Pelican Path (maps @ CoC) for free history lesson.
We loved the quiet location 1.5 blocks off of Duval St and convenient walking distance to the waterfront, dining, bars, entertainment, beach, historical points of interest and a grocery store too! The refrigerator and microwave were nice to have for meal flexibility. The 2nd floor porch overlooking Fleming St (Havana Cabana room) was private with trees for a shady morning coffee or pre-happy hour drink. Don't skip the hearty breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BDD

Well located in town

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Quiet hotel....well located in town. Good breakfast.