Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location and quirkyness
Cons: A more comfortable place to watch TV
Location: Near stores and restaurants and bird watching places.
Pleasant people. Didn't stay long enough to avail myself of the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Rooms were clean with a great location. Water access was perfect but "beach" area was disappointing 30 foot stretch. Rooms a little outdated but what one would expect. Overall satisfied customer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merrickville, Ont. Can.

Quite ok place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Beds need updating as do pillows. Good sized rooms, clean and handy. Nice pool. Really good snorkel trips at a good price! A fine place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bern

Sehr süsses und preiswertes Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Das Sundeck ist für einen schönen Sonnenuntergang sehr zu empfehlen. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Pete Fl.

weekend trip

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and cozy. I hate marble and granite I like old Florida It was a great place
Cons: Needs a bar for sunset drinks.
Location: Lots of small local seafood dives for great local food. I don,t like fancy places with overpriced food.
Needed a weekend away went to Amy Slates in Key Largo. Nice place,clean rooms,dive boat on premises. Friendly staff, great diving. Lots of great little restaurants and bars for local food and entertainment. Very relaxing sunsets will go again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Little Piece of Paradise

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The grounds were beautiful. The staff was exceptional.
Cons: There were tiny ants in the kitchen. Not a big deal though. Only daybeds in the "living room" and 2 chairs at a table. No couch or anything.
Location: Snappers Restaurant was delicious. Publix and WinnDixie grocery stores and Kmart were close and I was able to get everything I needed.
My family of 5 arrived at the resort and the extremely friendly staff informed me that we had been upgraded to a large apartment. We loved the room. In the upstairs bedroom, there was a full bathroom, nice comfortable bed, and a huge walk in closet. Downstairs was another full bathroom, 2 daybeds with trundles, a rollaway bed in the closet, a lovely little kitchen, and a screened back porch where we ate breakfast every morning. There was complimentary coffee by the water every morning. The pool was small but was just what my kids needed. The barbecue grill by the pool was delightful because I could grill our dinners while the kids swam. The pool overlooks the very small beach area. We enjoyed exploring the "lagoon" area of the beach and found lots of sea creatures. The sunsets every evening were breathtaking and there were several chairs and loungers available to enjoy the view from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boat crew are very rude.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: hotel staffs are nice.
Cons: Hotel facilities, condition are old.
The hotel staff are nice. But boat crew are very rude, especially the "captain".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great grounds and scenery

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The views and the grounds
Cons: The rooms could be updated
Location: The Big Chill restaurant and bar was in walking distance. They had water sports and outdoor entertainment at night
We went to the keys for a quick 2 night stay. The hotel is old, but very tropical. The grounds are beautiful. Great sunsets comfortable places to just hang out. I loved the pool also. Even though it is right off the highway it is really quiet and our room was close to the highway. The room itself isn't anything special, but it was clean. The hairdryer didn't work and the remote to the TV didn't work, but that wasn't important in Key Largo. You do need to drive to most places but it is a gorgeous place. I would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Last minute mini vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Room was older but spacious. Had a kitchen with full sized refridgerator, microwave and stove top. It was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Most hotels, even older ones, have improved their bedding and this resort will probably need to do the same soon to be competitive. It was adequate.
Location: Snorkeling and dive trips daily from the resort. Lots of restaurants nearby- a few in walking distance. Grocery and drug stores within a few miles.
stayed two nights on the way back from Key West. Chose hotel based on reviews and price. Was very happy with stay. Wonderful staff, clean rooms, great location. Went on a snorkeling trip and had a blast! Would stay there again- and recommend it to anyone looking for a good deal. Great location to watch sunset. Pool was clean and fairly large. Would be great for a longer stay since it has a kitchen- for those that do not want to eat out every meal. There is a construction site next door. It wasnt a problem for us and was certainly out of the hotel's control- but it will probably last for several months.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga

"Keysian"

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, dive crew.
Cons: Better room descriptions and photos
Location: sea dooing, restaurants,
Disappointed with the room size, uncomfortable mattresses. Described by a local as "Keysian", meaning a little run down and expensive.