Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent option for divers

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very convenient for divers. The room is very spacious and clean. Staff very attentive. The store at the reception.
Cons: Just that could have a bar or snack bar to serve something while at the beach.
Location: John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park is just 2 miles before getting the hotel. Also, there is a Publix nearby, Divers Direct, restaurants and stores
The hotel is very good. The room and the bathrom are very spacious, clean and comfortable. There are free parking in front of the rooms. The beach area is good, with chairs and a beautiful sunset, although it is not a "real"beach, with sand area, as well as most beaches in the Keys. So it was not an issue. The entrance to the sea could be improved with one more step to make it easy to get off the sea and could have a bar to serve the beach area, just to make complete the experience. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Get away

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It was short one my experience but I Will come Back For sure I love it!!! It was a really good time with My kids And My mom!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inkster,MI

Beautiful sunset

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The sunset was spectacular. But the beds may have been the most uncomfortable beds my fiance and I have ever slept on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK to sleep over

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, sunset, pool.
Cons: Customer service was a let down, as well as previously mentioned bar or snack hut on beautiful coast spot.
Location: Location is great, Key Largo has so many Things to do to keep you busy.
We visited Amy Slate's Amoray Dive Resort a week ago for two nights on our way to Key West. We were disappointed by staff, not even asking if we were divers and not offering any of their trips. We did ask but then we organised it through other organisation. Smoking point at only one location within the resort and a lack of a bar to buy cold dring in the evening after a long day were a little disappointing also. Overal, basic rooms, lovely location (even though water in front of the resort is not suitable for swimming), great sunset.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
good Location , nice pool and property, rooms are not fancy but clean and plenty of room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Great for divers!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This hotel was amazing! The room was great, the staff made it seem like a small town feel and they were very accommodating. Especially after was checked out and had an evening dive planned they allowed us to use the showers. I will definitely be staying there every time I dive in Key Largo. It was a much better experience than Marina Del Mar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great location for exploring the Keys. Rooms a little bit tired and need of updating, but comfortable, spacious and clean. Fridge, microwave and coffee pot provided - individual coffee pod/filterwould have been appreciated (as provided in many hotels). Pool area fabulous, perfect for watching the sun set over the Gulf of Mexico. Daughters really enjoyed their snorkelling trip which was run by the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quaint motel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Good value for what you pay for. No frills, but clean and close to the water. Nice staff. Not sure why others report negative service. We were treated very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter Fl

You go to Amoray to dive or snorkel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Almost everything. See my review
Cons: Parking was in short supply.
Location: Lots of cool restaurants and shops.
You go to Amoray to dive or snorkel. If you go there for that purpose, you will not be disappointed. The staff of the hotel were polite and helpful, the dive staff were very knowledgeable and safety focused and the grounds were very cool. The sunsets are amazing from the back of the property. I would go back in a second. Capt Mike knows his stuff. I've been to places that were nice but the dive stuff was not as seasoned. All the staff are dive instructors that are involved in the diving aspect of the resort. they are all very knowledgeable and were always there for questions. I'd go back again in a second. Jimmy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Scuba Diving Resort

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We arrived to a very warm and welcoming staff. Our schedule was all set and we quickly settled into our rooms. Next morning scuba refresher in the pool right next to our room, and on the dive boat adjacent to our building for the afternoon dive. Everything immediately situated and well attended. Hotel centrally located in Key Largo, with lots to do.