Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Michigan

good location, but needs maintenance

Posted Mar 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was comfy and convenient to the activities we were interested in. However, the room air conditioners were noisy and the one in the bedroom didn't fit the opening which allowed bugs into the room. When we let the clerk know about this, the only fix was to stuff insulation around it. Both air conditioners need attention!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Good for what we needed.

Posted Nov 13, 2011
Location: Hit fat Tuesday's it's a great way to cool off.
The room is a bed and bathroom. It was away from the bars and touristy noise. Close to public beach. Hot tub could have been hotter for the season. We were out before breakfast was served. Hard to see from street due to lack of sign and landscaping. Good for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

An Island Oasis

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great place! Clean room, beautifully restored home. We arrived late in the day, but the keys were waiting for us and it was not an inconvenience at all. Breakfast was the usual continental stuff, nothing extravagant. It was a nice location, close to Duval, but not in the middle of the chaos. Be prepared to put some miles on your flip flops if you plan to walk to Mallory square!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Japan

Quaint and serene lil bed and breakfast :-)

Posted Mar 30, 2011
This lil bed and breakfast was very quaint. I would recommend the cottage they have because everything is very quiet in the main house. The only thing I was uncomfortable/unsure about is they leave your name/keys in the mailbox for check in if you come after about 4pm. That's very unsecure in this day and age yet as long as this lil area remains safe, I guess it's not really that big of a deal. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay and I would prefer to stay there again if I return to Key West. Not to mention, the continental breakfast was so serene. The hostess made me feel comfortable unlike some places. Good job!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Finland

Exactly what you pay for.

Posted Mar 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Like the title.. ..exactly what you pay for compering to more expensive hotels in Key West. If i go to Key West i will probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Winsted CT

an island oasis, just that

Posted Feb 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Perfect for me travelling alone, no one bothered me, felt safe on second floor, good little breakfast, parking on the side of the house. I did feel like a guest in someones house, and comfortable. Just far enough from the nightlife, and a quick drive to Higgs or Smathers beach. Don't expect a front desk though, you will only see the staff of one, serving breakfast and cleaning. You will probably find your key left in the mailbox by the door, and will leave the same way. If you want to go south, you can't get much farther south than this place, you can almost see the southernmost point from the front gate!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2010 on Hotels.com