Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sallyfrom Florida

Comfortable and fun

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in Key West a couple of times before. This was my best location so far. The breakfast is wonderful and the free wine and beer at happy hour, at the other Artist House, which Fleming Avenue Artist House guests are invited to, is bonus fun indeed. We met other people at the happy hour that we plan on traveling with in the future. I don't think this kind of friendly atmosphere exists in standard hotels. But B and Bs, shared breakfasts and happy hours encourage friendships. I stayed because I was running in the Key West Half Marathon, so a good night's sleep was essential. I got that quite easily. B and B guests are often more thoughtful about being quiet I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tommyfrom Denver, CO

Adorable and Friendly

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Hemingway Room. It was wonderful. Spacious and comfortable. The pool is great and the breakfast was fantastic. It's a little bit of a walk to Duval, but definitely doable and you get to see some old town Key West. Staff was very friendly. Parking is kind of a pain, but not a big deal. Will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karinfrom Austria

June 2013

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The small hotel is in a good location. To the beach only 20 minutes to walk, to shopping or "city" feeling only a few minutes. The room was ok, the staff very familiar, like "feel at home". The breakfast was really very very good. Fresh fruits, cereals, bread, toast, cheese, yoghurt, sweet and sour tartes = it was the best we had during our USA trip! We will go there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Landes

Au top!

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Le lit et le petit déjeuner
Magnifique séjour. Chambre très agréable et petit déjeuner copieux!! Pensez à louer des vélos pour se rendre à Duval street plus rapidement qu a pied! Que de bons souvenirs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christianfrom Novara

Consigliato!!

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Ottima conduzione famigliare di questo B&B Hotel prenotato il giorno prima. Camera molto spaziosa e confortevole, sembra di essere a casa. Forse un po' rumoroso il condizionatore di notte ma è proprio un dettaglio. Colazione ricca in un ambiente famigliare. Si è a 10 minuti a piedi da Duval Street la strada princiale dell'isola. Lo consiglio!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, FL

Nassau House Key West

Posted Sep 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
Room was average, no towels in room upon arrival, bed frame was broken, bed was stated a queen but was clearly only a full. Outside patio had a great sitting area and cute pool that we thoroughly enjoyed. Close walk to all of the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Nassau House - Not exactly a bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
Although this house is listed as a bed and breakfast, and it is a house, it definitely did not have the personal feel one normally gets at a bed and breakfast. The best part of the house is the front porch...comfortable and spacious; unfortunately, that's about it. I don't believe the owners were at the house at any point during my stay (although there was an office manager present). The kitchen was locked after 6pm, so if you want a late night snack or a drink during the night, you can either buy a drink from the vending machine on the back deck or make sure you bring your own drinks/snacks to your room. The continental breakfast was comparable to that of a Holiday Inn Express...again, no personal feel. We stayed in room 5, and the bed actually leaned from right to left. (To whomever the owners are, I suggest replacing it.) Also, the picture of the room online does not match the room we received, so don't expect to get what you see. The room was clean, and luckily Key West is an exciting place so we never stayed in the room for long, otherwise we would have thirst to death. There are better places to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Clemson

Not what I expected based on other reviews.

Posted Jul 11, 2010 on Hotels.com
When I read the glowing reviews of this hotel I was looking forward to staying there very much. The reality wasn't as good however. The hotel is decently clean, the staff is friendly and it feels safe friendly but it didn't have the extra bit of classiness I expected based on reading the other reviews. It is also CLOSE TO NOTHING. Duval Street is a long haul (at least in July heat) and the beaches are almost unwalkable. It's like 20 blocks to the beach. It's not a bad hotel, but not great and the location is just too far from main attractions.