Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice quiet place

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfort of the bed
Cons: Some things could be updated like the small bathroom. It did not have any counter space for toiletries
Location: Location was ok. A bit of a walk to Duval and the waterfront but manageable
Older facility, well maintained. Bed was very comfortable. Room was quiet. Nice continental breakfast served each morning in the courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone, IA

nice little guesthouse in the middle of town

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The garden and the outdoor sitting area.
Cons: The one thing that people might be put off by that I noticed was that breakfast was served late. i Didn't mind, but something to consider.
Location: Easy bike ride or drive to the pier for access to snorkeling, day trips, etc.
Room was clean and the front desk was very helpful in planning our outings in town. FYI-Some of the tour operators pay commission so use the front desk to book trips as much as possible to support this cute guesthouse. The garden was small but pretty with an occasional lizard poking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Very cozy and private .

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Everything is very nice and I love the private patio and excellent staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Fl.

Our own little corner of Key West.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything, from the furnishings, to the location, to the cleanliness, to the hot tub/pool and the people.
Cons: perhaps a coffee maker in the room.
Location: Well located, away from heavy traffic, but close enough to many attractions. Restaurants within walking distance, artists studios nearby,
We stayed in the Audubon room. It was delightfully appointed and let us know we were definitely "in the Keys". We truly enjoyed the breakfast served outdoors under the trees in the courtyard. Lovely surroundings, good parking, sweet people, especially Ramsey; extremely helpful and people friendly! The pool/hot tub was very enjoyable and refreshing.You can walk to almost anything; restaurants, attractions, sunsets,etc. We plan on going back in the near future. Book it!! You won't be sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay....

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: helpful and friendly staff.....
Cons: breakfast choices
Was wonderful place to stay..close to most things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LH from Toronto, Canada

A bit away from the madness

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: close to the ferry dock
Cons: upgrade the bathroom
We had a very short time in our room but for one nights rest it was very cosy and clean, the hotel grounds were compact but full of character.I wish we had time to get into the pool! I can't rate the staff as we did not see them,so I rated them as average (sorry!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary

Great place and location.

Posted May 27, 2014
Good spot to hang out. Good location. Carb breakfast but ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com