Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa On

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: A toaster or toaster oven would be nice in the kitchenette.
Location: It's situated on a small beach facing west, perfect for watching sunsets. A few minutes from a state park and lots of amenities.
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. My husband forgot his camera Charger and battery in the room. The cleaning lady found it and alerted the main office who called us on our cellphone. We were a couple of hours away from Key Largo, she said no problem I'll put it in the post today. It was much appreciated. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Azul del Mar was a sweet and cozy place!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We enjoyed the privacy and uniqueness of Azul, and had a great time there. Ultimate privacy was a nice feature. Even the other guests were hardly seen or heard. I would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Location: Parks, fishing, boating and eating.
All staff very nice and helpful. Beautiful location on water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Quiet clean older friendly perfect 50' to water

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Clean , friendly, near Miami, on water.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk bike swim fish
Business trip for 3 nights, loved the place , great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manitowoc, WI

Paradise!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: We loved the character of this hotel!! It was a quiet and secluded paradise.
Cons: The bathroom needed a fan to remove to moisture. The bathroom could use some updating and a good cleaning.
Location: Sundowners is very close and is the perfect place to watch the sunset and get some good food and drinks.
We were very impressed! We drove in the driveway to paradise. It is a quiet tranquil place with a breathe taking view. Our room did not have an ocean view, but when we walked out our room we were steps away from a beautiful ocean view and the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and had lots of charater. I loved the pretty tiled open step in shower. The hotel was easy to find and close to everything in Largo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Passez votre chemin

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A moins d'aimer les hôtels en bord de route ultra passante, passez votre chemin. La chambre était très confortable mais nous avions pour vue, non pas l'eau bleue mais une bâche de travaux bleue. Loin d'être le havre de paix que présentent les autres commentaires. A moins que les voyageurs soient tous sourds. Et la plage n'en est pas une, c'est un ponton. Bref, une vraie déception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Comfortable and right on the water! We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stylish Boutique Experience

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place with a modern vibe and all the ammenities you might want. Location directly on water with your own pier is amazing. Nice, knowledgable and helpful people. Too bad they couldn't stop the rain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Ft lauderdale

Wonderful secret find

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to Azul de Mar for our 15th wedding anniversary. Couldn't ask for a better place. The room was huge. Ours was the first floor front "royale". 6 huge windows looking right on to the private beach and dock. Everything was wonderful In the room from the marble floors to the mosaic tile European shower. The coolest part was snorkeling right off the beach. It was amazing, everything from neons, gobies to dolphin (mahi), barracuda, blue crabs and amazing corals. Thanks for the wonderful experience.