Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rayan from Charleston, WV

Nice bed and breakfast, problems with the shower

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location (not too close, not too far) Comfortable and clean
Cons: Limited breakfast options and very repetitive. Fix the shower knob.
The hotel is very nice and is off the busy noisy streets. Still within walking distance to Duval Street, the marina and the southernmost point. The room was clean and comfortable but we had a problem with the hot water. Our first night, the water would not get warm at all. Since staff is not present at night, we brought it up in the morning and they said they would look into it. Later that night, we were still without hot water and we told another staff member. By the second day, we saw a manager who tried to explain to us that maybe we were not turning the know for hot water in the right direction. However, we explained to him that no matter what we did, it would not come out. Finally, without any further assistance, we prodded and pushed the knob until we found the one spot where hot water actually came out (it took some creative wrangling). We hope they get that mixer fixed, otherwise we have no complaints about our stay.
2 out of 5
by Ivan from Escondido, CA

disappointment

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Make things a little more inviting and stop trying to be so stingy on the food. Make sure no repairs are needed before the guests check in.
Location: The location is close enough to where all the action is, so walking is possible.
B&B is suppose to mean Bed and Breakfast. They obviously do not know what Breakfast is. They are very stingy on variety. The ceiling fan in the bathroom was not working. There is absolutely no room to move around, because the rooms were very tiny. They could have still put some shelving and table around the room but choose to let you put everything on the floor so you can trip over everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located in the center of the island.

Posted May 27, 2014
Everything was good. The bathroom could use a counter space next to the pedestal sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tee from louisville kentucky

First time for us in a bed and breakfast.

Posted May 23, 2014
Quaint , comfy, and clean. Off the beaten path, so quiet, yet convenient. Staff was exceptional, bed was super super comfortable. Not much of a tv or closet space, but not needed in keywest!! Private bath was small, but efficient, had all we needed . Pool was small as well but perfect for late afternoon cool off and a beer with fellow "roomers" . Met some nice folks there. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from KY

A cozy place to stay in Key West.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: It is near Duval Street, within walking distance. A few blocks from from a number of good places to dine and/or drink, at your pleasure.
The Azul was clean, comfortable and convient to Duval Street. The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful about area activities and things to do while visiting. The breakfast was a bit on the light side but adequate. Upper level rooms require you to carry luggage up a flight of stairs. The Azul was easily accessible even in the wee hours of the morning after sight-seeing on Duval St. It is a nice, quiet, comfortable, clean place to stay. Would like to go back again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Folks

Posted May 9, 2014
We stayed in the ambrosia room and had a hard time sleeping because of the a/c noise and pool light. The staff was outstanding. We would go back in and try another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room size

Posted May 6, 2014
The location was good, but the room was way too small for the price, we got charged, and the breakfast wasn't bad but boiled eggs were cold, nothing real exciting there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience

Posted May 4, 2014
Gayle at the front desk was wonderful. She took the time to help us and made us fell very welcome and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Stourbridge England

Great place in good location.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Adults only, quietness, standard of room and complimentary breakfast
Location: In a quieter part of town, Ernest Hemingway house and gardens close as was Duval Street
This hotel is all it says it is and the staff could not be more helpful. Our room was ready prior to the check in time and so we had more time to unload and then walk, yes walk into the old key west. Due to its position there is no need for a car although bicycles are available for hire. Gail told us all about Key West on check in and could arrange tickets for trolley busses etc. should we require them, she also provided us with a map and pointed out the places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A gem in Key West

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Small and personal, and period building.
Cons: Wardrobe in bedroom.
We stayed at the Azul for 3 days. It is located in a great position, very quiet area but near to all major sites and areas. Our welcome from Gail was excellent, she showed us around the hotel and facilities, and they had taken to trouble to buy in diary free products for our breakfast. We did not unfortunately use the pool on our trip as it rained quite a bit, but it looked very inviting. The hotel has a charm about it, it is well maintained, and both Gail and Lisa on reception have excellent good customer service skills. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom a good size and very clean. Thank you for a very pleasant and comfortable stay!