Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota Fl

Nice resort close to main road.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Close to Duval St and easy access to main road.
Cons: Change the carpet in the room.
Location: Near the marina, shopping center across the road.
Nice welcome room very comfortable and with balcony facing to the pool. Free complimentary continental breakfast, good spread and easy walk to Duval St..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Worth the price. The hotel has every single facility you can image. Great view to the bay and wonderful experience hanging out in the backyard! Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anlage musste verbessert werden.Alles war veralted

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Die lage.
Cons: Ja.die alegemein zustand.
.die spa war geschlossen und das war sehr entausend.Ich hatte das hotel darum gebucht.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The charm of what it was once was there. Came highly recommended. A Funkie type of Bungalow. You can even bring your family pet. Nice efficient bed bath kitchen living room. Wood deck patio next to the boat dock. Decent breakfast. Beautiful water view. But then there was the lack of room service. Termites galore had taken over. Rotted wood all over. The lack of caring and maintaining this little Gem of a hide away was gone. What a shame. Even with all that I made sure My first visit to Key West was not going to be ruined. Had a wonderful time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Nice

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Good value nice location , we like it and will come again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tampa, Florida

Nice location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Hot tub didn't work, room carpet was discusting, our feet got dirty walking on it. TV old and didn't work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

Nice hotel,

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Nice hotel, be sure to check out the view of the water and to eat breakfast out there. Pool is clothing optional which I didn't realize before we stayed there, Not super close to the main bars and shopping areas but still nice secluded plcae
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange, ca

Nice beach and great continental breakfast

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast included waffles that could be made on the spot.
Cons: Management's response to guest complaints.
We were looking forward to the outdoor jacuzzi under the stars only to find out it wasn't working. Couldn't take a hot bath either because there was no plug. We brought both problems up to the management and never received a call or visit about it. When we asked housekeeping for a bathtub plug the next morning she wouldn't give us one pointing out the fact that we only had an hour until we had to check out!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

The room has strong smoking feeling!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
One room they didn't clear up very bad smoking smele. I can not sleep well . Another room, the locker was broken. We feel very bad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Great place

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. Key West is a fantastic place to visit & Banana Bay is located in a very convenient location, close to everything & located right on the bay.