Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Don't be fooled by the pictures!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
This motel looks great online, but this is a very old motel who's sheets are old and tattered, doors and walls could use a good washing, the beds were terrible. We couldn't leave fast enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay on the way to Key West!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Very nice size pool & hot jacuzzi. Nice laundry, tennis courts and rooms were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Poolanlage sehr ungepflegt, Liegen zum Teil defakt. Haare auf der Decke und in der Dusche. Zimmer wirken abgewohnt, Renovierung schon überfällig! Alles in allem sehr ungepflegte Anlage nicht zu empfehlen und das preis / leistungs Verhältnis stimmt hier gar nicht!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Location OK, not far from what little Marathon has to offer, 2 grocery stores, a Kmart and numerous bars, dining etc. Unless you are an avid fisherperson and are either prepared to charter a boat or bring your own, not much to do except drink. Sombreo beach OK, actually one of the best in the Keys but there are much better ones elsewhere. My next vacation destination Panama.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Perryfrom Gothenburg

Great pool area

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great resort in the Keys. Great pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Canada

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This would hardly rate the star rating stated, run down and dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ryan

Its there.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We'd needed an inexpensive place within driving distance of Key West. This wasn't much of a place - room smelled midew-y and shower was very old and uncomfortable. For a night, we dealt with it, but wouldn't want to stay longer. Convinient location right off the highway though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poorly managed. We requested towels for the pool, but were told that even if we used the room towels, no additional towels would be available.Room was not cleaned after the first night. The pool and jacuzzi were great. BBQs available at a nice location with ocean view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

2 nights stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and the bayside area
Cons: A ton of upgrading needed, starting with the furniture, bathrooms and ending with the landscaping
Location: Perfect location. But so are a ton of other places in the area...
Location is perfect. The outdoors are great. Pool/jacuzzi area is not taken care of. Rooms are ok, but their bathrooms, although clean, they need a lot of work. It's a shame they don't take care properly of this property. Staff is very friendly. I would probably recomend this hotel, but not to my most demanding friends. I would recomend it to the ones who are on a limited budget