Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Cons: Pricing!
Room was overpriced for what was offered. On Internet it was praised as offering breakfast but the breakfast lounge was definitely too small too accommodate the number of guests. Breakfast choice was really small. Room quality was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Good stay ocean view great oo hotel needs to be refurbished
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

water pressure was super weak

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The view from out back was very nice
Cons: the water pressure
Talked with management about water pressure and was told they thought it was fine. That might be true if you have 1 hour just to get the shampoo out of your hair.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Dirty hotel room

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Dirty room with garbage under our beds, hair in the coffee pot and in our towels, grimy windows made it hard to see outside, furniture was beat up and dirty...friendly staff behind front desk, but will never go back there and don't recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Dirty, rundown and disappointing

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
The mattresses were torn and saggy, stained bedding, black mold in the bathroom & chipped paint on the walls. This hotel needs renovation and cleaning!!! I read the reviews on Expedia before booking this hotel and there were mixed reviews, I decided to disregard the negative reviews with the understanding that some people will complain about anything. I can't believe anyone would have anything good to say about this hotel. Terrible experience, we ended up checking out of the hotel within a 1/2 hour of entering as my mother (who has an alergy to mold) had trouble breathing due to the musty smell and mold in the room. The receptionist at the front desk checked us out and took our keys, and now they are unwilling to refund our money. Spend a little more money and get a CLEAN hotel room, it is worth it!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Dont go there.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Close to good bar/restaurant. Good Bay View. Rooms were old -Furniture worn, bed's' poor, cleanliness- poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Inexpensive, but not worth it.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Hotel is rundown. Wifi won't work in the room, only on outside hall. Pool is very small. I changed hotel the next morning
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Family’s beware of this tired and deceitful hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Families do yourselves a favor and stay away!
My family chose the Bayside Inn because their web site advertised that they had a private beach. We arrived at the hotel, checked in, carried our luggage to the room…and then the disappointment began. The room was a dump. My wife and daughter put on their suits and headed to the “private beach”. Big problem, there is no beach. There are two cement jetties like the web site says, but the beach that is in between the jetties is a joke. I suppose a lawyer would argue in court what is there is a beach, but when my six year old saw it, she started to cry and wanted to leave immediately. Since we were only one hour past the time we had checked in and we had not used the bed or any of the linens, I immediately went to the front desk and told them how disappointed I was, and that I wanted to check out and I wanted my money back. No dice. The employees at the desk were not authorized to take action; I would have to wait until the manager came in the next day. The next day when the manager came in, I asked her to charge us for one day but refund us for the rest of our vacation. She turned immediately to the hotels 72 hour cancellation policy as the reason for denying my request. Then she added, “This is the Florida Keys, there are no beaches here”. #1 - that’s not true. There are places in the Keys that have beaches and they are very nice. #2 - if there are no beaches, then why does your web site say you have a private family beach. There is even a picture of a family playing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Great place to watch the sunset

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: More parking
Location: Fish, eat, drink
After reading the reviews, I was skeptical about booking this hotel. The staff are very friendly and the continental breakfast okay. The location is excellent! My husband and I watched the sunset most evenings during our stay. The pool is small but we didn't go to the Keys to swim. Overall, pleased and would return if we went to the Keys again. The Schooner Bar right next door was terrible! Stay away from this place - drinks awful even though the bartender claims "all my drinks are good" and the service even worse! Recommend the bar directly next to them, all on the bay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vero Beach

Good location, but not for the $$$$.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The closeness to Snooks was very nice.
Cons: The lounge chairs near the water could be arranged in a attractive manner each day. The ares where we parked was littered with butts and some trash.
Location: Excellent for upper keys activities and State park.
We visited friends down the road at a resort who paid the same $$$ . They had a suite with Kitchen and sitting room and lots of WINDOWS. So disappointed with our NO window , small room. Could not even get to the closet.