Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Large and clean room. A little distant from downtown. Overall a good place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Too close to the airport flights start as early as 5pm no entetainment on that end of town. Food and bar at hotel close early. Taxi service takes advantage of all visitors
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel was adequate for price paid, pool clean

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: Site staff could be more interested in guests experience.
Although hotel faces the ocean, you have a 45 minute walk if you want to actually walk/swim at the beach. Hotel tiki bar closes at 7p (too early). Location is not optimal because down town/Mallory Square/marina cost $40 for a cab round trip. Asked staff where we could do some clothes shopping for 14 year old daughter and was told that there is no shopping here and said they shop in Miami. They suggested we take a cab to Ross department store (not impressed). Cab fare for first two days was $80! Kind women at front desk said she'd been working at the hotel for many years and told us there's not much to do or see in Key West; so we read the brochures and decided to check out Mallory Square for ourselves Happened to see hotel guest departing city bus, so I inquired. Bus fare is $2; sure wish someone at the hotel desk could have suggested this option, as the bus picks you up right outside the front door. Bus was clean and air-conditioned. It makes on-time scheduled stops across the entire island. There is PLENTY of shopping/restaurants/activities in Mallory Square and the marina is loaded with restaurants and activities. Took dolphin site seeing tour, went snorkeling, para sailing, and jet skiing. The hotel was much less expensive than the hotels near the marina, but if you won't consider a bus; I don't recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for the hearing impaired!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Departures clear your room by 200 feet and Delta does not do noise abatement!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visby

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Bra hotell men trevligt poolområde. Enda negativa var att det ligger precis bredvid flygplatsen så det är mycket lågflygande flygplan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Clean Hotel with a Great Pool Area

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Pool, view of the ocean, size of the room.
Cons: Breakfast - more selection and restocking up to 10:00 a.m.
Location: Key West is a small city so it's easy to get anywhere from this hotel. Dry Tortugas trip is fantastic and Ghosts and Gravestones tour was fun.
This property is clean and the rooms are spacious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the grounds were well kept. The pool area was fantastic and the food poolside was good and reasonably priced. Our room was a nice size for 2 adults and 1 child and there was a fridge and microwave which came in very handy. This was our first visit to Key West and we absolutely loved it. Would definitely stay at this property again. The only thing that we were not pleasantly surprised about was the breakfast. There was minimal choice and nothing seemed to be refilled after about 9:15 or so (close to closing time at 10:00).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring break

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel and staff were nice. The only really bad thing is the distance From the beach (1.3 miles) and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time, hotel awesome, especially the pool! Loved the Oceanside upgrade for free! Keep up the great work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
This hotel is really nice. The room is big and comfortable. We can see both the pool and the sea from the balcony. It is nice to sit on the balcony. The swimming pool is a good size and my son enjoyed swimming there. the breakfast is good. My only complaint is that the AC is very close to one of the beds and the wind directly blows to the bed which is not very comfortable. Otherwise it is a very happy stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Overpriced overnight stay and subpar accommodation

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Hotel on flight path for plane takeoffs, AC not cooling properly, continental breakfast was a chaotic scene, staff called twice to confirm correct charge card, same info given, rm service ignored privacy door tag.