Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Basic stopover

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was basic but clean.
Cons: Don't think much could be changed.
Location: Nice marina at the bottom of the lane.
This motel was ok for a night stopover on the way to Florida Keys. We felt that Marthon didn't have much in it. At the end of our road there was a lovely little marina and we sat there watching the world go by for a bit. The motel was basic but did the job for our 1 night stay. It was very clean and had basic amenities, fridge, microwave and kettle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floral Park, NY

Pleasant, quiet stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Location: Beaches, fishing,helicopter rides, biplane rides,restaurants..
Nice hotel close to restaurants, fishing, Marina on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portstluciefla

Noisy and no roomforanything

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Noisy acts and condition of grounds
Did not stay 2nd night but still had to pay for it, very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It had a microwave and refridgerator in the room. I also enjoyed the pool. Wifi was fast.
Cons: The coffee supplied was terrible.
Location: It is in he keys, with numerous diving schools and tours nearby.right next to the Hurricane Bar and Grill, which has the best buffalo shrimp ever.
This hotel has very friendly staff. The pool is a bit small, but clean and even has an automated entry method for disabled guests. The room is small but efficient. The hotel is attached to a dock and has a lookout point right behind it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K from West Palm Beach, FL

Decent place for a guys trip

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buddy and I stayed here for a weekend fishing trip in the keys. Overall a quality stay. The room was clean and everything worked, but it's a no frills kind of place so if you're bringing women I would advice you to look elsewhere. The shower, sink, bed, and overall condition of the room is OK but not updated or anything romantic/fancy for women. The marina attached is nice for people bringing their boat, and easy access to the highway made it easy to go north/south to fishing grounds. Overall would consider staying again but wouldn't be my first pick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Very clean

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great staff, very clean room. Only issue and it was manageable , the a/c unit is down low and the bed sits high. The bed blocks the flow. We were in one of the smaller rooms so may not be an issue elsewhere. Would and will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Affordable, not fancy

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Good locale to see all the keys. Hotel was clean and staff pleasant. There was a nice place at the back to view the sunset. Our A/C was just barely sufficient. The pictures definitely misrepresented the very small pool. Stay here if you dont want to pay the ridiculous prices on Key West and/or you dont plan to be at the hotel much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Char from Knoxville

Nice Place to Watch the Sunset

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The property extends back from the road quite a way and it was fun to walk back there to view the sunset.
Cons: The parking lot was a bit cramped because of many boats and trailers.
Location: Nothing much to do there unless you are into boating and/or fishing.
This motel with its marina is used mostly by fishermen and boaters. However, we found it a convenient stop en route to Key West. Check-in was easy and the man at the desk was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com