Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portstluciefla

Noisy and no roomforanything

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Noisy acts and condition of grounds
Did not stay 2nd night but still had to pay for it, very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It had a microwave and refridgerator in the room. I also enjoyed the pool. Wifi was fast.
Cons: The coffee supplied was terrible.
Location: It is in he keys, with numerous diving schools and tours nearby.right next to the Hurricane Bar and Grill, which has the best buffalo shrimp ever.
This hotel has very friendly staff. The pool is a bit small, but clean and even has an automated entry method for disabled guests. The room is small but efficient. The hotel is attached to a dock and has a lookout point right behind it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Very clean

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great staff, very clean room. Only issue and it was manageable , the a/c unit is down low and the bed sits high. The bed blocks the flow. We were in one of the smaller rooms so may not be an issue elsewhere. Would and will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Affordable, not fancy

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Good locale to see all the keys. Hotel was clean and staff pleasant. There was a nice place at the back to view the sunset. Our A/C was just barely sufficient. The pictures definitely misrepresented the very small pool. Stay here if you dont want to pay the ridiculous prices on Key West and/or you dont plan to be at the hotel much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Char from Knoxville

Nice Place to Watch the Sunset

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The property extends back from the road quite a way and it was fun to walk back there to view the sunset.
Cons: The parking lot was a bit cramped because of many boats and trailers.
Location: Nothing much to do there unless you are into boating and/or fishing.
This motel with its marina is used mostly by fishermen and boaters. However, we found it a convenient stop en route to Key West. Check-in was easy and the man at the desk was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

keys vacation

Posted May 27, 2014
room was small but the back view with hamocks made it really great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from MA

Stop on road to Key West

Posted May 27, 2014
Great location. Room was OK for one night. Got there around 3pm, bathroom light wasn't working and guy at front desk said it was too late to call someone to fix it. Coffee maker carafe wasn't clean and floors were dusty in corners. Facilities and decor are average for the area. Bathroom was clean, beds were confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this day was very pleasant

Posted May 25, 2014
I went to the Marine Institute stay there had a good time thank you very much bye bye
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com