Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Little place on the water being remodeled...

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We stayed in a newly remodeled room which had a great view of the ocean. For the price you cannot beat the value. They rent boats, jet skis, do charters, and kayaks all from the same place so there is a lot to do. If you are looking for a budget hotel that is clean with very friendly staff who will bend over backwards to make your stay fun -- don't worry go for Capt. Pip's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We are remodelling and upgrading everything to make everyone's stay as pleasant as possible. We hope that you will come back to visit us again some time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by bruce from CA

we were veryvdissappointed.

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was very outdated. Rust stains poor bed. Deabd bolt Locks did not work.TV was a 15 inch flat screen. Beautiful sunset over Gulf of Mexico from outside room. Will never stay there again. I rate it a 1.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry that this guest didn't like our property. However, his review is not entirely accurate. The deadbolt on the door did in fact work perfectly, he just had a problem using it. There are 2 keys to the room - a deadbolt key & a door knob lock key. We had no problem at all locking both locks from inside without using the keys, and outside using the keys. We checked this twice for him. Every guest before this and after has not had a problem getting the lock to work. It is true that the tv is a smaller flat screen as this is a small room. We have replaced the bed with a new one since this guest stayed with us, just to make sure that our guests have a comfortable night's sleep. We tried our very best to make this guest happy, as we do for all our guests. Even though we usually close our office at 5 pm (which is noted here on Expedia) we sent & received his business faxes for him quite late after hours to try to make his stay as pleasant as possible. Unfortunately, although we tried our best, he just was not happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve & Beth Price from Portland, Oregon

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Returning to Capt. Pips after a full afternoon in Key West was a HUGE relief.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice comment. Most people would agree!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not very impressed

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
over priced for what you get
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
We're sorry that this guest was not happy with his stay. Our rates here on Expedia are significantly lower than our rack rates & our rooms are actually very nice. We feel (& most people would agree) that they are in fact priced very well and worth what we charge. We hope that anyone reading this review will check us out & see that we are priced very competitively. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tateboard from UK

Lovely place

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for just a couple of nights, room was beautifully arranged and the service was friendly, WIFI wasn't available at the accommodation or porkys next door, this was okay just for a couple of days but any longer would of been an issue. My hubby purchased a cheap fishing rod and bits from the local K mart and had a ball fishing from the jetty. Overal a good stopover for us, we headed down to key west for the day and the drive was easy and relaxing from marathon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We're very happy that you had a great stay with us. Sorry that the wi-fi wasn't up, we had a difficult time getting the tech guys from AT&T to actually show up to do the install! They did finally come though & we are pleased to say that it's actually working now. We do hope that you will come back to visit & stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S.B. from Michigan

Shabby Chic with a View - Loved it.

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose Captain Pips for the price and the location. We were very pleased. It is convenient to everything in the Keys from Key Largo to Key West anything you want to do is within 1 hour and there are tons of restaurants within a mile. The room decor was Shabby Chic with white rattan furniture and a pretty white bedspread. The kitchen had everything we needed. The only downsides were a slightly musty smell in the room and the housekeeping staff must be early risers they were knocking on the door by 9:30 am each morning wanting to clean. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice, simply Florida place

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not elegant but just what we like. Got a good mini-party boat charter right next door. Porky's fun to eat with live music. Very near Turtle Hospital with great tour and near Old Seven Mile bridge for beautiful walk to Pigeon Key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

Great experience

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the location - walked the old seven mile bridge to Pigeon Key, spent Halloween night at Porky's and Salty's - both had live music. Staff at Captain Pips was very friendly and provided lots of information - overall a great experience. We were looking for a different experience than your standard resort and this fit the bill. Room was clean and comfortable and they offered a large refrigerator, dishes and utensils plus an ice chest and beach towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com