Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Not the best, not the worst...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Room was clean and appliances were all upgraded. However, washer and dryer didn't work and the a/c was definitely on it's last days. Could've used more towels for the number of people our party. Property pictures are misleading, so don't expect that picture perfect beach scene when you get there. Overall the place was decent for the money and the staff is very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

dirty

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: cleaning ladies nice and hotel staff kind
Cons: update and invest in bedding that doest have soiled marks
Location: close to marathon
dirty n fishy smelling room...toilet seats cracked and overall property lacks tlc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities needed TLC. No swimming beach.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Facilities needed TLC, No swimming beach, small pool,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

AC was not working

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Ask about why AC was not working and they answer was leaver at 70 to work right so temperature never drop below 78!!!. Place was rundown, kitchen cabinets where falling apart, dish washer was not working, blinds where all broken, the beach was well there was no beach, pool water was dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mary from Cincinnati, Ohio

what a pleasant surprise....

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Most of the reviews that I had read were unfair. We found the property to be more than we had expected for the location and the value. It is very hard to find, we were not told to check in at the Yellowtail. Overall we had the almost booked resort to ourselves, including the beach and the beach. For the Keys, the beach was beautiful, the pool clean and we did not see any beach roaches. One of the staff of 4 that we dealt with needed any attitude adjustment, the others were great. We would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Plenty of space

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent room. Good location halfway between Miami and Key West. A bit disappointed about the beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victor M from Texas

Not worth the stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location was right on the road, no noise buffer. A plus is that it was next door to a restaurant/store which made meals and other purchases convenient. The room size for the money was great, however the quality of the furniture and mattresses were of thrift-store quality. the worst aspect of this hotel was lack of cleanliness. There was garbage in the pantry, empty alcohol bottles and general lack of cleanliness to the point where we looked to staying at other hotels but couldn't as every other hotels were booked for the weekend. Upon checkout there were several other guests making the same complaint, sharing picture of the dirtiness but unfortunately the staff's response was defensive and confrontational.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 bedroom rooms are great . Very big
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Parfait pour plusieurs personnes (2 salles de bains, laveuse et sécheuse, trois chambres, cuisine, salle à manger et salon). Vue sur la mer. Propreté pourrait être mieux dans les salles de bains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels