Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Small town Ontario Canada

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, half way down the keys. Beautiful view of the ocean and environs. The room was beautiful and clean, and there was a elevator
Cons: Grounds maintenance was deplorable. Mountains of debris on beach and on grounds. Beds need attention. Big pool sides were black mold or mildew. WIFI.
Location: This is near Marathon which has all the amenities including Marinas, shopping, Dolphinarium museums Parks etc.
We booked a one bedroom Unit. We were given a two bedroom suite with one and a half baths. The rooms were beautiful but as soon as you looked around you noticed little things that were not quite right. In the kitchen the plugin that the toasters were next to did not work. the only light in the kitchen and dinning area was an under counter light and over cupboard indirect lighting. The room was very dark and someone had placed a floor lamp in there to brighten it up. The beautiful big side by side fridge, was beautiful until you tried to get cold water from the dispenser, it was broken off. The ice dispenser worked wonderfully and there was lots of ice in the ice maker. The unit had a washer and dryer which both worked very well, but the dryer wailed like a banshee for the first 10 minutes then settled down. Don't dry your laundry then try to go to sleep as it is not going to happen. Speaking of the beds, there was lots of bedding and extra pillows but the box springs on both beds were so noisy that every time I turned over the noise woke me up and my wife as well and getting up in the night even made it worse. Just sitting on the bed was very noisy, I can only imagine how noisy it would get if you got frisky. The toilet in between the two bathrooms was lovely but every time you flushed the toilet water would run onto the floor from under the tank lid. The toilet also ran all night which didn't help with the sleeping. The pools were in great need of maintenance especially big
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

It was right out of hell. I should have known when

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I should have known when the sign was only half there. Pool had not been cleaned in forever. The beach had sewer all over it and stink to high heaven. No sand in sight. Inguianas in pool area and poop all over. The room. Walls were dirty. Blinds were broke. Screens were either gone or had large holes in it. The had removed most of the light baulbs dishwasher was falling out of space. A real nightmare. I contacted the chamber of commerce. But the public health dept should be told. We got out ASAP the woman at the desk was real nasty when I asked for my money back. If I had soap she would have got it in her mouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, Oregon

Beautiful Beachfront Property

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Nice comfortable beds.
Cons: Front of the property could use some help. Needs better signage, was kind of hard to find and we didn't know where to go to check in.
Location: Not to many things close by. A few eateries about and mile away.
Was very wary because of some of the bad reviews and we let Expedia pick out the hotel to get the best possible rate. The front of the property looked run down and not well kept.My first impression when we drove up was "oh no." what have we done. The staff was very nice and check in was fast. Even let us check in early! Then we went to the room and our jaws dropped. This is not a hotel it is a condo with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms! Kitchen has granite counter tops and beautiful steel appliances. Living room was comfortable with a fantastic view of the beach. My first thought is darn what a shame we are only staying one night. The pool was on the smaller size but was warm and clean. The beach was covered with twigs so it wouldn't work for kids playing in the sand but really the name of the channel next door is Saw Grass so you can't expect it not to have some twigs and branches. It was fine for a late night walk for me and my husband. Don't over look this piece of paradise.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota flordia area

Not what was advertised

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Tub didn't work. Stained towels. Remotes didn't work the tv's and we had to fix them. Floors dirty. One shower head didn't work. Beach was dirty and unusable. This was a resort at 250.00 dollars a night and no refund. We were stuck. Manager was not to be found and no one else could help us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Does not actually have a beach but otherwise nice.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Having a suite was nice, as was half bath. Kitchen well appointed.
Cons: The beach.
Location: Not much nearby.
Restaurant next door, recommended by staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast, Australia

Supersize Condo

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location was great and because of the centrality it is a perfect place to set up for extended periods.
Cons: Signage. Trim the trees near the sign so it is easily identified.
Location: 1 hr drive to Key West. Great marinas and entertainment nearby.
Received a very warm welcome from reception who went beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay was comfortable. Reception staff were able to offer the best advice on what to do in the Keys. The condo was huge with two balconies. Great kitchen and full laundry was a bonus. Comfy bed and very good air con.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I have bad experience in this hotel .....the pool was dirty and the room smell terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL.

the big letdown

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: very little, except for the central location in the Keys.
Cons: almost everything
Location: location is good. enjoyed going to the Sunset Grill just east of the 7 mile bridge
pictures not like they appear in on-line review. rotting seaweed covering the beach area with an horrible smell to go with it. mold covering the sides of the pool making it un useable. room was dirty with worn out furniture and bedding. also charged an additional resort fee and no resort facilities to use. would not stay here again, or recommend to anyone either.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Terrible

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Only the stuffs
Cons: Everything,
Location: Horrible, dirty beach, smell ugly. That's terrible
Terrible, the beach was dirty, the pool have mold inside. That small soon bad and we can not stay on the balcony. Thats terrible, we not stay in that hotel, we pass all day on the car looking for some Beach and we come back home early because not have any place to stay. I think that expidia do not have that hotel in your system, that is not a hotel. So frustrated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com