Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Erie, PA

Great experience

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Great view of ocean and outdoor seating. Enjoyed the complimentary coffee/ tea bar in the mornings.
Cons: Complimentary continental breakfast would be nice.
Location: Hurricane monument, Scuba Diving Museum, plenty of fishing/ glass bottom boat tours on Islamorada and Key Largo.
Hotel grounds were immaculate, the staff was very friendly. Plenty of activities to keep busy and relaxing at the same time. Loved the included amenities- i.e kayaking, tennis, dvd rentals. We received a complimentary room upgrade which was very much appreciated. Ours was a family vacation but I'd happily return as a romantic getaway as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

No beach

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Beautiful place average to poor staff in the restaurant area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Lighthouse Point, Fl

Beautiful Suite, Tommy Bahama furnishings

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: I felt very safe. I liked the gated entrance so people could not sneak in and use the pool areas and other facilities.
Cons: Nothing to improve upon. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and plan to return soon!!
Location: We loved Lazy Days restaurant for dinner. It had a beautiful view if you dine outside on the porch. The food and drinks were great!
We usually go to Duck Key for a weekend get-away but we decided to try the Cheeca Lodge for a change. It exceeded our expectations. Everyone was very friendly. Our suite was beautiful. We ate at the Atlantic restaurant on the hotel grounds. The food was excellent as well as the service. We enjoyed relaxing by the adult pool and the waitress at the bar made awesome tropical drinks. We also spent a few hours on the beach and waked on the pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel... bad timing on our part.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Valet, reception, maid, and all staff were terrific. We stayed in a king suite with Lagoon view.. turned out MUCH better than a beach view room. While we were there the beach had been overtaken with yellow seaweed that smelled awful. The lagoon view had waterfalls and tiki lighting at night which was quite nice. The room was very comfortable and had a full kitchen, huge bathroom with deep tub, 2 TVs and a mosquito netted balcony. The hotel grounds are well manicured with lush tropical plants. Be sure to take the bikes out for a spin along the bike path. They didn't clear the seaweed from the beach until the day we left, so we didn't get to enjoy that, but it gave us the opportunity to drive to Marathon and visit the Dolphin research center, 7 mile bridge and Ana's beach. Those are all highly recommended. We didn't want to spend $50 per plate while smelling the seaweed so we ate at local restaurants. Most were quite good. Service is slow at all of them.. local attitude (lazy). Try the Fish Company/World wide sportsman. They have a huge beautiful deck to eat on right on the sea. Great for sunset dining and viewing a variety of marine wildlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Marlton,NJ

Great getaway

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Very clean Hotel Staff was excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurants all over. Don't miss Mangrove Mike's for breakfast. Great food and Service.
We had a great time on our vacation at Cheeca. I don't have a negative thing to say about anything.It was our 2nd time there and will be going back again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from South Florida

Our first stay to celebrate our 25th anniversary

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The service was awesome and everything we needed was on the grounds of the resort.
Cons: Wish the bar drinks weren't so expensive.
Location: We enjoyed the sunsets at Lorelei and breakfast at Robby's feeding the "hungry tarpons."
We had a wonderful time at the Cheeca Lodge. We had read reviews that weren't all positive but our experience was wonderful. From the moment we drove to the guard gate to walking in the front door the staff was amazing. We look forward to going back again this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janette from schafet

It was terrific .. We loved it

Posted May 28, 2014
Our experience was great! Great food, great accommodations. You never have to leave the resort !
3 out of 5
by Jackie from Pittsburgh, PA

Classy Location, a bit pricey

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Nice adults only pool, fun very casual pitch & put golf course, and also nice to have water activities included (kayaks).
Cons: The food was just overly expensive for what was provided and the staff seemed misreble. It made the whole facility seem gloomy.
My husband and I went to Cheeca Resort & Spa for our honeymoon. We arrived later at night due to our flight and were greeted by a grumpy associate. We were not aware that the hotel required $100/day deposit, and upon asking why that was the associate just responded "you will spend it" and swiped out card. That should be the first indication that the restaurant was overpriced and drinks at the bar were very expensive. We ended up eating off the resort most of the time but did enjoy the lunch selections which seemed to be a better value. Our room was nice but the bed was uncomfortable. The private adults-only pool was nice, but we overall just weren't very impressed with the resort considering how expensive it all was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Upgraded to ocean front room for one night, and it was AMAZING
Cons: nothing.
Location: good restaurants near by.
Drove through Key Largo and Islamorada and was a bit concerned about what this place may look like. It was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comment! Please come back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from TN

Beautiful

Posted May 13, 2014
The landscape totally exceeded my expectations, it really is as beautiful as the pictures. There really was no need to even leave the resort they had so many things to do and such nice facilities. I would not recommend the sushi restaurant, we just weren't impressed with the taste for the price. The Atlantic Edge restaurant was great though.